Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Wonderfully warm and welcoming, this family run hotel is perfect for a stay in Klosters. 5 minutes walking distance from the Madrisa ski lift, with comfortable and clean rooms. The shower was also top notch, as was breakfast. The owners greeted me so kindly on arrival and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed for my stay - including a travel card, maps and information about the area. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Shafiulla from US

Wonder place

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hosts . Great location. Had a very nice time. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by M. De Battista from Australia

A Magnificent Experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Salvapina was the cheapest hotel I found, but when I got there the only cheap thing was the great price. Everything else was something you would expect from a more plush hotel. My location and view were breathtaking. The food was terrific. The room was clean and spacious with a warm cabin-like feel to it. Bathroom facilities were excellent. The internet was mostly fine. The hospitality of this family run hotel quickly made me feel right 'at home'. The relatively frequent trains near the hotel add to the quant mountain side feel. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. My only regret was that I could not stay for a week. I hope to visit this place again. It deserves five stars.
5 out of 5
by swissgeoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Very Happy With Silvapina

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Maybe too close to train track, but that is what makes it so convenient!
Location: Convenient to the train and bus It is right next to the train track, however, so beware of that!
Very happy with stay at Silvapina. Convenient to bus and train in Klosters. Easy walk or bus ride into main part of Klosters. Beautiful setting. Everything you could want for breakfast including made to order eggs. We were in the building behind the main house and it was very quiet. Loved the balcony for Alps viewing and sharing a glass of wine. The kitchen was well stocked. Even had an expresso maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rooms, quiet location

Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed here for ski trip, it is located within 100m of the Madrisa lift and even closer to Klosters Dorf train station. Nice rooms, good service. The village itself is very quiet but it is easy to get to any of the ski areas from here.
4 out of 5
by Katharina

Ein älters Hotel das aber gepflegt ist

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist etwas älter aber gepflegt. Kein Luxus Hotel aber gemütlich hat sogar eine Sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr schönes Hotel an super Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die netten Betreiber und die heimelige Atmosphäre.
Cons: Nur das Bett war ein bisschen ungünstig va fuer ältere Leute
Location: Es befindet sich ein bisschen ausserhalb des Dorfes, aber nur 5 Minuten von der Madrisa Bahn entfernt und 3 Minuten vom Bahnhof und Postauto Haltestel
Das Hotel ist wirklich super. Es ist an super Lage und die Betreiber sind sehr herzlich, hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind sehr heimelig. Man kann auch im Hotel Nachtessen, es gibt ein festes 4-Gang Menü, das man geniessen darf. Ich habe "nur" eine 4 fuer den Komfort des Zimmers gegeben. Es war eigentlich alles super, aber das Bett war sehr tief und hatte einen Rahmen, der höher war als die Matratze, was das Aufstehen fuer ältere Leute sicher sehr erschwert hätte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Hübsches Hotel am Dofrand

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Ruhige Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Mit dem ÖV gut erreichbar
Guter Parkplatz, freundlich Bedienung, schönes Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by MICHEL from soisy sur seine

Très bel hôtel suisse

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel magnifiquement lacé au cœur de la montagne suisse et d'un village typique