Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

Mid range hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Location of this hotel is very ideal. Near central station ,shopping center, metro & tram stops , supermarket & restaurants around the area. the tram stop mikonkatu was right in the corner of this hotel , it has line 7 tram going to terminal 2 for the ferry going to tallin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of non white breads. The room has character & included a comfortable love seat. The decor was interesting. Downstairs was a cafe & restaurant, which was very convenient. The walk to other restaurants, the markets & harbour was short. We appreciated the loan of umbrellas in the morning, when it was raining hard. The staff was very accommodating .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Heini, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your variety of comments regarding our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and shall welcome you back anytime! Have a nice day! Kind regards, Heini / Reception
4 out of 5
by Ming from HONG Kong

Comfortable Room with good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. Close to train and metro station. Supermarket nearby. Good value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I'm glad to see that you had a comfortable visit. You are welcome back anytime in the future! Kind regards, Heini / Reception
4 out of 5
by wayne

Close to all public transport

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff at reception,cosy room and comfortable bed,bathroom had water drainage problems when showering,no ventilation in room,breakfast has good variety with hot and cold choices,no problems with WiFi. Great coffee shop within complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was noisy as it was right next to the tram tracks. There was no way to control the air conditioning therefore it was warm. There was no lift so walking up and down the stairs with a cast on my ankle was hard to do. The staff was great. Breakfast food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Heini, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and visit at Helsinki. Thanks for staying with us. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Heini / Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Helsinki

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast definitely.
Location: Can walk to everything.
Stayed two nights returning from St Petersburg and going next to Tallin. Hotel is very centrally located, walking distance to all tourist points. Hotel room was nice but simple, staff were helpful. However morning breakfast was disappointing compared to the other hotels we stayed in Scandinavia, need to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Heini, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and improvement ideas. I'm glad to hear that all in all you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your visit. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Heini / Reception
5 out of 5
by Corinne

great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
very central location, easy walk to old town, market and ferry to islands and almost across the street from the train station. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was funky and had delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that everything went smootly as you expected during your visit. Nice to hear that you tried our restaurant also. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Heini / Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff and the location.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: It's right downtown and right across from the movie theater. Close to the outdoor market at the harbour, shopping and tourist activities.
We LOVED this hotel. It was friendly and cozy and right downtown. It felt like a home away from home. It also has a little restaurant called Lost in Helsinki that was great for just hanging out. Very easy to find and we walked every where we needed to go. It is right by the train station too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Heini, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything went great during your visit. Nice to hear that you spent some time in our restaurant as well. Welcome again! Have a nice day. Kind regards, Heini / Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
great,helpful, friendly staff. no elevator with housing on 2nd fl. nice hot plentiful breakfast but no variety with each day - we stayed a week and stopped having breakfast there after a few days to try something new. room small but adequate since we were outdoors most of the time. clean and comfortable and windows for fresh air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Heini, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the improvement ideas as well. We will take those into account. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Heini / Reception