Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

4 nights in Helsinki

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Good location- close to most of the sights- easy walk and easy access to transit. I like the sauna- was a nice perk and the quality of the breakfast
Cons: Furniture in rooms is a bit dated and rooms are very small- so hard to manage with luggage. Beds were small but comfortable. Shower gets all wet.
Location: Very close to the weekend market and museum. Lots of pubs and restaurants, shopping - short walk to the harbour.
Hotel is a bit dated and needs a refresh, but staff was very nice and helpful with regards to eating and tourist information. Good location to all of the sights- right on a tram line and metro stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Cumulus City Kaisaniemi, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you for your hotel review! I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the central location, sauna and breakfast. You have also pointed out some facts we have to take in consideration when planning the next renovation. Welcome again! Kind regards, Annika/Reception
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and good central location. Staff was nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Welcome again to Cumulus City Kaisaniemi! Best regards, Jami Reception
5 out of 5
by jair

Nice hostel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your valuable feedback and welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Weekend in Helsinki

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent selection for location and quality. Near central station and sites one would like to see. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your kind hotel review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and excellent breakfast. We hope to see you again soon - welcome! Kind regards, Annika/Reception
4 out of 5
by Kit Ming

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your hotel review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - welcome again! Kind regards, Annika/Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Comfortable stay, approximately 3 mins walk from central station, close to most tourist sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Annika/Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Wen, thank you for your hotel review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome again! Kind regards, Annika
4 out of 5
by Steve

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, five minutes or so from the central station. Although it's on a busy road, I asked for a quiet room and was given one at the back. Breakfast was good. Although the hotel has past its prime and looks a bit dated, it's still a good choice. Staff are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for your hotel review! I am pleased to hear that you ejoyed your stay with us! Welcome again! Kind regards, Annika/Reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loud gurgling radiators forced me to get earplugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your hotel review! I am sorry to hear that you had to use earplugs during your stay. Welcome again! Kind regards, Annika/Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: Very central and close to train/bus/tram station. Nice, manageable walk to most of the sights and great transport links to further away places.
Great hotel in an ideal location. Sauna included which was a small bonus. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your valuable feedback. We´re happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay! Welcome again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel Close to Senate Square

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: It is pretty central and close to many things. Easy walk to the harbor, Senate Square, museums, parks, and restaurants.
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast was good, with a lot of different things available. A small selection of drinks and snacks are available for purchase in the lobby. It is centrally located and close to public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your valuable feedback and welcome again!