Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good comfort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Cheaper coffee
Location: Kiasma
Clear view of busy area. Beds and bed sheets very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Helsinki

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was in a good location near the railway station. It was less than 50 metres for us to get the train to the airport early in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Helsinki! Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very conveniently located, 5-15 min. walking distance to pretty much everything in the city. Train from the airport stops 1 min. walking distance to the hotel! Staff is very friendly. Don't worry if your room is facing railways. They are extremely quiet. Overall, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Salla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was such a pleasure to read your feedback, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location in the centre and liked our staff. You are definitely right, our rooms are well soundproofed. Hopefully you'll come visit us another time too! Sincerely, Salla Toivanen Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I happy with the hotel. Lovely and modern. Breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kati, Hotel Management
Hi Guest and thank you for sharing this lovely review. Good that you got a good start with the day eating a big breakfast here. Welcome again to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Kati Salminen, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location, next to Helsinki central station.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable room.
Location: Hotel is in the center of the city and allows easy access to attractions. The city is comfortable to walk, but always be prepared for cold weather.
Perfect location for a stay in Helsinki. The rooms are small (by US standards) but very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. I would stay again without question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for writing a review! I am pleased to see, that you found our location, staff and service excellent. Once more, thank you for your review and I hope you will continue booking accommodation in Holiday Inn hotels in the future. Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient to the train station.

Posted May 29, 2017
We were in town on business. The hotel was very convenient to many restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate the time you took to share it with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is absolutely true as you mentioned, if you’re looking for a hotel in the city center of Helsinki, this is the hotel for you. I will share your comments with our team. Once more, thank you for the review and I hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review! I am pleased to see, that you found our location, staff and service excellent. Once more, thank you for your review and I hope you will continue booking accommodation in Holiday Inn hotels in the future. Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Salla, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Welcome to stay as our guest again! Best regards, Kati S., Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff and location. Room was simple but had everything we need. The hotel is just across the main station and bus station. Service was impeccable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Location, Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Central location, breakfast buffet, fitness room.
Cons: Rent out plug adapters, better staffing of front desk at busy times, prompt repair of electrical sockets.
Location: The Helsinki train station is right next door. Lots of shopping areas and restaurants. EuropCar is next door.
Very conveniently located centrally, close to the central train station and most shopping areas and restaurants, a Europcar rental car office is next door. The small fitness room in the basement was open from 6 am, so I ran on the treadmill, used the step machine, and lifted some weights before breakfast. The second floor buffet breakfast was quite luxurious - very upscale. During my stay, the hotel phone didn't work, but they sent a repairman right away to fix it. I forgot plug adapters during my stay, but that was mitigated by the fact that there were a couple of USB jacks on the wall to charge devices. There was one American-style plug socket that was available in the bathroom, but it wasn't working. I requested that it be repaired, but it was never repaired during my stay :-(. They do not rent out plug adapters here, and the front desk sells them for 10 euros each. On the other hand they have a list of complimentary items that they can hand out to you free of charge, like toothbrushes, toothpaste, cotton wool, etc. They can even bring you an extra blanket upon request. The front desk can be overwhelmed in the morning when customers wait in line checking out, so it's better to avoid crowds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the extensive review! We love to hear experiences from our guests and all feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast and staff. We hope to serve you 5 out of 5 on your next visit. Welcome again to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Kati Salminen Front Office Duty Manager