Ratings based on 2,798 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Excellent location. 5mts to the Railway station and 7 mts to the Finnair Bus (to the airport) and the main bus station. There's plenty of shopping, restuarants and a park close by. The Market Square where you could take the ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress is only about 15-20mts walk. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The triple room we stayed in was spacious very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well. Some hotels put in a roll-a-way for the 3rd bed but this was a proper bed and was very comfortable. The cons were that we couldn't find a ramp to the reception and had to carry all our luggage in. The carpets in the hallways were very old and looked dirty. The hallways upstairs were dimly lit and looked gloomy and dicey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 6, 2018
No A/C it was really hot and the front desk gave us a small fan. When we checked in the staff told us that A/C is centralized and suggested to open the windows:-( Location was great and the breakfast was also good lots of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 3, 2018
When we booked this hotel it says it is centrally air-conditioned but it was not. We had this mini electric fan in the room. When we complained they told us to just open the windows which we did. Fortunately the temperature was in the 50's F. I can't imagine if we go there in the summer. But the free breakfast buffet was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nauvo

Posted May 16, 2018
Fine location near the park and center of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location to wherever you plan to go

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Located close to Central Station, only 5 min to walk. I was glad as we had to take No 7 tram from there to the ferry terminal 2 for Tallinn in the early morning next day. It was also convenient to hop on a HSL ferry to Soumelinna, where departs from a small port nearby Market Square (10-12 min walking). Hotel sauna facility was good and clean, can be booked privately at the cost of 6EUR per person; good for the family to experience Finnish sauna. Hotel staff were kind and had plenty of local knowledge of the area. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, uk

Short city visit

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The best thing is its location. Also it provides everything else that you need from a hotel.
Location: Central location, close to the main railway station, buses and therefore within 30 mins from airport. Close to shops, theatres, museums, market.
Have stayed at this city and this hotel a few times and find it perfectly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Cons: Towels hang down over the toilet paper roll.
Location: Near the railway station and easy walk to the sites you want to visit.
Great location to good restaurants and places to see. Nice to have a special Easter treat for breakfast. Special to have the Easter treat and a bit of the Finnish culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service,handy location.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The staff were excellent. The location was very very good with restaurants and attractions within 5mins walk. Also close to the train station. The hotel is just a little dated but that's normal for most hotels in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but sleepless stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel with good breakfast and facilities. On the down side, there was no plug for the sink (always a worry for contact lens wearers so now I always carry one) and the room was very warm which, with the mattress topper and duvet, made for bad sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Last night away

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Good spot very close to the train station and some of the local bars and eateries. The hotel it self is quite ordinary with average rooms which are comfortable enough but nothing special. big breakfast room and decent breakfast which was good, there was a bar in the same room but we were told it would be closed after breakfast so if you wanted a drink after a day out it would need to be in the sparse reception area with a bottle from a fridge. Might be worth checking if you intend t stay a while. We were one night so not an issue.