Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Elegant Helsinki property, needs room refresh

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I always return to Kämp when in Helsinki. Location is perfect and th place is elegant, I mean the public areas of the hotel and the wonderful brasserie restaurant are elegant! Check in and check out was a pain, super slow and full of people queuing up, really less than three stars here, a shame really. Some of the Reception staff could be a bit friendlier also and try cracking a smile. The rooms are nothing to write home about. They are pretty standard and outdated, nothing like the elegant surroundings of the lobby and brasserie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Grand Historic Hotel in prime location of Helsinki

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and Lux
Our annual trip to Finland we spend our last days in Hotel Kamp it if wonderful location to walk to many shopping stores and fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central. Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendless of staff
Location: Miuseums
The whole break, 5 days was a great experience. First visit to Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It was nicely appointed.
It was pleasant but not over-the-top fantastic. I would still recommend it as beyond just comfortable. Easy to walk to many of the go to things to do in Helsinki. Staff aimed to please and researched potential outings and gave good advice. I would stay again if I selected a hotel and not a VRBO or something along those lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed 4 nights here. The staff provided a friendly and efficient service. The room was clean and very comfortable. Delicious meal in restaurant too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

BEST IN CLASS!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I would take a high speed ferry boat to the city of Tallin in nearby Estonia. The trip takes about 2 hours and you should plan to stay 4-5 hours.
I have nothing but nice things to say about the 4 nights I stayed at Hotel Kamp. The property is located along a prestigious shopping promenade with a lovely green esplanade across the street. It is centrally located to all forms of public transportation--train station, bus station and ferry boats in the nearby harbor. A major trolly line is less than a block away. The hotel itself is a delightful blend of Old World style and architecture combined with all the modern creature comforts any discriminating traveler might demand. The rooms ooze charm and sophistication. I had a "suite" that was spacious but not exceedingly large but with a lovely view and plenty of storage space and a very nice sized bathroom complete with large stall shower (with fantastic water pressure) and full sized tub and a separate water closet area. More than enough room for two adults to maneuver about. The staff all spoke perfect English (regrettably, I am foreign language impaired). They were courteous to a fault and went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful. The daily tariff included a breakfast buffet that should satisfy everyone. All-in-all a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it. I dare say it is the best hotel in Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very good location Staff is good but not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July in Jelsinki

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely the gym needs a huge improvement from air conditioning to the equipment.
This was my third stay at the hotel and I do not see a reason why there wouldn't be a fourth. The only negative was the remodeling/construction going on so that for example the main entrance was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Just splendid in every way. Location, food, room, service, staff, cocktails, all just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

styllish old-style hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: service very very good and location brilliant excellent sauna steam room and spa breakfast very good
Cons: make sure rooms are cleaned on time - always
Location: i visited park the harbour area swimming in the open sea as well as pool shopping district and tourist attractions v close
fantastically located 5 star hotel close to all the essential tourist attractions Rooms although a little old fashioned very spacious and very comfortable bed with fantastic bathroom and luxury shower breakfast was excellent with a great array finnish produce, the fish was particularly pleasing. bar was really good and service excellent even when the room was prepared late one day they rectified the problem immediately, a sign of a top class hotel great spa too the relaxation area is superb definitely stay again