Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

BEST IN CLASS!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I would take a high speed ferry boat to the city of Tallin in nearby Estonia. The trip takes about 2 hours and you should plan to stay 4-5 hours.
I have nothing but nice things to say about the 4 nights I stayed at Hotel Kamp. The property is located along a prestigious shopping promenade with a lovely green esplanade across the street. It is centrally located to all forms of public transportation--train station, bus station and ferry boats in the nearby harbor. A major trolly line is less than a block away. The hotel itself is a delightful blend of Old World style and architecture combined with all the modern creature comforts any discriminating traveler might demand. The rooms ooze charm and sophistication. I had a "suite" that was spacious but not exceedingly large but with a lovely view and plenty of storage space and a very nice sized bathroom complete with large stall shower (with fantastic water pressure) and full sized tub and a separate water closet area. More than enough room for two adults to maneuver about. The staff all spoke perfect English (regrettably, I am foreign language impaired). They were courteous to a fault and went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful. The daily tariff included a breakfast buffet that should satisfy everyone. All-in-all a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it. I dare say it is the best hotel in Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very good location Staff is good but not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July in Jelsinki

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely the gym needs a huge improvement from air conditioning to the equipment.
This was my third stay at the hotel and I do not see a reason why there wouldn't be a fourth. The only negative was the remodeling/construction going on so that for example the main entrance was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Just splendid in every way. Location, food, room, service, staff, cocktails, all just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

styllish old-style hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: service very very good and location brilliant excellent sauna steam room and spa breakfast very good
Cons: make sure rooms are cleaned on time - always
Location: i visited park the harbour area swimming in the open sea as well as pool shopping district and tourist attractions v close
fantastically located 5 star hotel close to all the essential tourist attractions Rooms although a little old fashioned very spacious and very comfortable bed with fantastic bathroom and luxury shower breakfast was excellent with a great array finnish produce, the fish was particularly pleasing. bar was really good and service excellent even when the room was prepared late one day they rectified the problem immediately, a sign of a top class hotel great spa too the relaxation area is superb definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Room was perfect for me and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location near shops and sights

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious and quite room. Blackout curtains worked really well. Good supply of bottled water. Speedy and smooth lifts.
Location: All the best shops and a plentiful supply of good restaurants close to the hotel. The hotel was handy for the harbour and most museums.
Pleasant staff, great location and stylish building.
4 out of 5
by Jaber

Five star service and infra except the rooms

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except the rooms are out dated
2 out of 5
by Seppo

Nice traditional hotel but very slow service

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast had 10+min queue and it was solely due to very slow Table cleaning and checkin was clumsy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel , lovely stay, centrally located

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Positively lovely Hotel. Fabulous breakfast! Wonderful room. Beautifully appointed. Would stay here again and again! Centrally located.