Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr&mrs

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff are very excellent, the hotel is clean and the food is good quality thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A beautiful hotel in a prime location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location was the best. Also, the amenities in the room were lovely and thoughtful. I especially loved the bathroom -- it had all the extras!
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, and a park nearby. We had a special dinner at Keppeli, which is an easy walk from the hotel.
This was our first trip to Finland, and we wanted to make it special. Helsinki was the final stop on our week-long visit, and Hotel Kamp was a lovey way to cap off this trip. The hotel is simply beautiful and luxurious, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We got to check in early and used the time to explore the city. The location is perfect -- next to all of the major shopping sites and an easy walk to the historic points of interest in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Been to hotel Kamp many times. Perfect location. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. This time the hotel bar was understaffed for a busy Saturday night. Gym still needs an uplift. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Elegant Helsinki property, needs room refresh

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I always return to Kämp when in Helsinki. Location is perfect and th place is elegant, I mean the public areas of the hotel and the wonderful brasserie restaurant are elegant! Check in and check out was a pain, super slow and full of people queuing up, really less than three stars here, a shame really. Some of the Reception staff could be a bit friendlier also and try cracking a smile. The rooms are nothing to write home about. They are pretty standard and outdated, nothing like the elegant surroundings of the lobby and brasserie.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Stay here!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, the breakfast bounteous, the location near excellent shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Grand Historic Hotel in prime location of Helsinki

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and Lux
Our annual trip to Finland we spend our last days in Hotel Kamp it if wonderful location to walk to many shopping stores and fine dining.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is classy. We really enjoyed being on the 8th floor steps from the gym and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect. no excuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central. Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendless of staff
Location: Miuseums
The whole break, 5 days was a great experience. First visit to Helsinki.