Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice clean rooms, very good food and friendly helpful staff. I was there for one night on business and would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On paper hotel has everything.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Noisiest hotel stayed in can hear everything in other rooms and dinning room. Bed really uncomfy woke up aching and bad back. Staff over stretched. Room over the function room so disco so loud you can even hear tv. Put guests not attending in other rooms. Stayed out of the room as much as possible. Too small too noisy and not worth the money we paid. Breakfast good. Clean. Staff trying but over stretched doing multiple jobs so you get a brisk service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tidy enough hotel close to the town centre

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I stopped in a single room for one night. The room was small but modern and comfortable. The shower didn't work but I wasn't there for long enough for this to be a major problem, although it would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel near Harrogate

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Enjoyed the peaceful relaxing atmosphere .Good food & breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARTIN J.

quick stopover

Posted May 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Amazing room, clean and really nice bathroom. Staff very helpful, walking distance from town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grimsby

Dales hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff in the morning were excellent
Cons: Please read previous comments
Room comfortable but cold. Heating instructions but heating obviously not switched on.musak from the bar below us invaded our space.Woken up in middle of the night by someone in the next room sneezing.Main problem was the menu and the TOTAL lack of a Vegetarian option on the it.When asked we were offered a mushroom risotto which odly was what she was offered at another Best Western and it was inedible.We very nearly missed out at finding a restaurant open in the town.It totally ruined my birthday treat as we planned to have a meal in the hotel and chill.Will never stay in a Best Western again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David R

Handy location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on HotelClub
Good welcoming staff. Good parking facilities. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice lounges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from Reading

Convenient hotel in small town

Posted Sep 19, 2013
I was made welcome and enjoyed my stay. The food was good.