Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tidy enough hotel close to the town centre

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I stopped in a single room for one night. The room was small but modern and comfortable. The shower didn't work but I wasn't there for long enough for this to be a major problem, although it would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel near Harrogate

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Enjoyed the peaceful relaxing atmosphere .Good food & breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARTIN J.

quick stopover

Posted May 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Amazing room, clean and really nice bathroom. Staff very helpful, walking distance from town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grimsby

Dales hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff in the morning were excellent
Cons: Please read previous comments
Room comfortable but cold. Heating instructions but heating obviously not switched on.musak from the bar below us invaded our space.Woken up in middle of the night by someone in the next room sneezing.Main problem was the menu and the TOTAL lack of a Vegetarian option on the it.When asked we were offered a mushroom risotto which odly was what she was offered at another Best Western and it was inedible.We very nearly missed out at finding a restaurant open in the town.It totally ruined my birthday treat as we planned to have a meal in the hotel and chill.Will never stay in a Best Western again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David R

Handy location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on HotelClub
Good welcoming staff. Good parking facilities. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice lounges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from Reading

Convenient hotel in small town

Posted Sep 19, 2013
I was made welcome and enjoyed my stay. The food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Cheshire, UK

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Very comfy room and pleasant staff
Cons: Service at Breakfast
Location: Lovely place to stay - Knaresborough is beautiful
Good place for an overnight stay or as a base for sight seeing in what is a very pretty area. Knaresborough has lots of charm ! .I used the gym for the first time ( have stayed before) and it was good with nice staff around. Room service was very nice - my only gripe was breakfast where the service was incredibly slow despite the Dining room being quite empty....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from Reading, UK

My second time in the same hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The food
Location: Tricky to find if you are approaching from Harrogate. Coming the other way there is a sign visible.
This was my second visit to the same hotel - and I'm going back again in a couple of weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from Reading, UK

Old and characterful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The food
Cons: High temperature in my room during a heat wave
Location: When approaching from Harrogate the name of the hotel is high in the air. Look instead for a sign saying Imagine plus a sign saying Storm
It is an old building with a wonderful layout of rooms and staircases. The restaurant has unusual items as well as standard ones e.g. rabbit croquettes as a starter or homemade tagliatelli as a main course. I am going up to Harrogate again in 3 weeks and I am going to stay at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but twee

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Room was recently refurbished and generally very good although a couple of corners were cut which just took the edge off the overall impression. The hotel was holding a function on the night of our stay - the public areas are well presented but very small ... Very pleasant team. Thanks !