Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel for visit with family in area

Posted Dec 29, 2015
only adversity was musty smell in room, but you didn't notice after few minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I would stay here again. The price is decent and I was pleasantly surprised with comfort level. The only complaint I have is I asked for a receipt and I was told it was put under my door they never offered to print me out a new receipt because obviously didn't have it either than that it was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Awesome area, food and shopping very close. Breakfast was ok, but there's some other choices around.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia N.

Quick Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for the money. We were visiting friends and the location couldn't be any better. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Kena M

Day away

Posted May 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
Hotel staff was very friendly. Reaked of cigarette smoke, the room was so hot upon entering, paint chilling off wall but I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Add to the 'DO NOT STAY' list

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location was okay.
Cons: I have included this in my description of my stay above.
Location: I really don't care to at this point. I will never be staying here again, or using Expedia for that matter.
I reserved this room through Expedia...NONSMOKING...got there with my kids to find they had SMOKING on their paperwork...showed them my reservation clearly stating NS. It took a half hour to straighten that out. The hotel smells like dirty rug cleaner water...the fridge was warm, there were two sets of towels for a reservation for 3...the soap crumbled in your hands. The breakfast area is way too small. One group of people took the seats, leaving several parties standing. My son microwaved his oatmeal in the only containers available...foam...the smoke detector is located directly over the microwave, causing the alarm to go off...no way to stop the fire department from arriving apparently. They stated to the front desk that they need to fix the smoke detector location so it doesn't keep happening. Did I mention they double charged my room? So I spend an hour in the morning between my bank and the front desk unlocking my funds. The compensation for all of this...oh, there was none. The breakfast was nasty. All in all, this hotel is on my 'NO STAY' list, much like a NO FLY list. I would caution anyone not to stay here...overpriced and very little customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only hotel close to our destination,

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: billing and cleanliness
Location: college graduations!
hotel was full - woman who checked us in was great - worked hard to get us a room on the first floor, hotel was booked and manager had preassigned rooms. bathroom cleaner had missed a couple hairs, and mattresses too hard for me Plenty of hot water. breakfast nice and usual, coffee good. we have been billed twice for our stay on our credit card, different amounts- amounts are "pending" - when we called the hotel, we were told it was a computer glitch and they would take care of it - but it gives us unnecessary worry. And I wonder which amount will be taken off...we signed for the lesser amount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean, parking lot well lit.
If you are looking for nice, clean hotel, this is it. For the price, not sure you could find a better value. The breakfast is minimal, but again for the price is ok. Coffee is good. staff were efficient and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Working in a nearby city. This hotel was ok.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: close to the town I was working in
Cons: The continental breakfast was very limited
The hotel served it's purpose. I was only in hotel to sleep since I was there for working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I put the sign on the door that says,"DO NOT SERVICE THIS ROOM." They came in after we left and everything. I don't like people messing with my stuff if I ask them not too.