Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Wont go there again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel Clean Very small rooms Very smaill occasionally functional elevator Bed was not comfortable For the price, better options are available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Beaufort Hotel London

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Modern. Lovely people working there. Very kind and generous
Cons: A breakfast room. You can have breakfast in the lobby or in your room.
Location: Centre of London. Near the Victoria and Albert Museum. Walking distance to Kensington Park.
Excellent hotel on a quiet cul de sac in London, just off the Brompton Road.Small boutique hotel - very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, comfortable room and facilities and gracious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Johns , Newfoundland

Fabulous hotel in fabulous location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location . Very small boutique hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to museums and art galleries
My fourth time staying here. Excellent. Quiet and reserved. Pleasant .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Qld Australia

A very stylish hotel indeed

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location; cream tea and free soft drinks/bottled water, friendly staff.
Cons: The lift is an old clunker and difficult to use, so we used stairs most time, it could do with a service.
Location: Hotel is around the corner from Harrods and not far from a tube station. Hyde park and Buckingham Palace are a close walk. Close to restaurants/shops.
The Beaufort is a boutique hotel just around the corner from Harrods and close to the underground in a quiet street. We were warmly welcomed and assisted when first arriving. The hotel offers a cream tea every afternoon, which can be taken in your room or reception/dining areas, which we enjoyed. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would revisit there when next in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My stay was wonderful.

Posted May 27, 2017
My single room was charming. The staff was delightful and eager to help at all times. The location, around the corner from Harrods and near the RAH and Hyde Park really couldn't be beat. Also, very near Knightsbridge Underground. In fact, It's just at Harvey Nics for you AbFab fans.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel. We were on a one night layover and decided to pick a hotel close to Harrods. The building is beautiful, the rooms are well appointed and the staff are amazing. It's an very unique boutique hotel. Great services and amenities. Very comfortable. Loved it so much we will be staying here next time. Ask for the tea service, one of the best I've ever had. Location is great near lots of restaurants and necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Knightsbridge

Posted May 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Very nice, low key and good value for money. I will certainly come again and recommend it to my friends and family. Sorry but writing is not my strongest point. I had written everything I wanted to write. Hotel is good and that's about as fare as I would go to describe it. Thank you to ebookers team too for the excellente website. Will use you again.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Solo Traveller in London April 2017

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic quiet location in the center of Knightsbridge. Guests should be aware that rooms are small - just like most hotels in older buildings in London. Pleasant and helpful front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Coast

Noisy rooms, but close to Harrods

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. Proximity to Harrods.
Cons: Condition of paint, upholstery, decor. Soundproofing.
Location: In the heart of Knightsbridge, public transport very close. Good shops, museums, restaurants all within easy walking distance.
Main reason for staying here was unbeatable proximity to Harrods, 2-3 minutes' walk away. Slept in 3 different rooms. Lots of noise throughout the night from adjoining bedrooms, or footsteps from bedroom above, left me with very little sleep. Rooms need a new coat of paint, and need new chairs (existing ones were dirty). Bathrooms were fine. Staff friendly and efficient. However a good night's sleep when traveling is essential and for that reason I would not return.