Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Great Concierge

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location and really nice rooms. The jewels of the hotel are the gentlemen who work at the concierge desk. Most helpful and led us to experiences we would have never known about. Rain, rain and more rain, they ran outside to hail cabs, open our doors and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Will Stay Again!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great quiet location. Nice large rooms, but the jewel of the hotel is the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location but too quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The rooms are comfy and clean and it’s very quite , but the lobby is too plain with no vibe and the bar is almost always empty . The ceiling in my room started leaking in the middle of the night and that was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great staff, wonderful rooms. Super location. One issue -- the room air conditioner gave the room a very unpleasant odor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by David Monson, Hotel Management
We were delighted to welcome you to your home away from home at COMO The Halkin on your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your feedback to all of the team, as there is no better praise than a “job well done”. In the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to COMO The Halkin in the near future. With kind regards, David David Monson General Manager COMO The Halkin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was almost perfect. I would have liked to see myself when drying my hair. There was no outlet in the bathroom. There was a mirror in the living room area but very hard to see yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and Rooms as well as location.
Cons: Wood in room needs some maintenance
Location: Sightseeing, eating and shopping.
Centrally located modern boutique hotel with exceptional staff. Great restaurant and bar menu. Best bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina USA

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff/service was excellent. Upon check-in we were escorted to our room whereupon we were shown all that our room offered -- discreetly hidden stocked refrigerator, bedside consoles to operate everything from lighting to temperature from bed, etc. There is also a wall keypad to operate everything the consoles provide and a button to alert housekeeping to make-up your room -- as well as a button to reach your butler should you need anything. Linens were excellent, bed extremely comfortable and room was incredibly spacious. Turndown service included fresh fruit and popcorn (perfect for my 11 year old). We received a hand written thank you note for choosing their hotel and there was a complimentary bottle of wine on the desk upon our arrival. Many thanks to the entire staff for an excellent stay, and to Greg (the general manager) for making sure it was so!
5 out of 5
by John

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with exceptional service. My son was so comfortable in his bed he had to be dragged out of it in the morning. The only downside. We only had one night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lima

Superb

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: All what matters was to like. Fantastic, really.
Location: It is literally 20 meters from the wall of Buckingham Palace´s gardens. Walk lovely Belgravia and the huge London parks
The location is perfect. A quiet street near the parks, tube and Victoria Station. Two blocks to great food. We saw three rooms (two stays and a friends). Size and facilities are more than enough to be very comfortable. Perfect again. Staff was the best we have found (and we have travelled quite a lot). Concierges are unmatched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

This is a gem.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and luxurious.
We stayed here for two days on our way back to the US. We chose it based on the reviews we read and the posted pictures. This hotel did not disappoint. Staff was very courteous and prompt. We stayed at room 209, which is a corner Holkin room. It is a very large quiet room with big windows overlooking greenery. Staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was large by any standard. We also had a Nessprso machine and daily complimentary bottles of water. Also, there was an adapter with multiple USB ports for phone charging which made life very easy. Location was great and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, providing the right amount of firmness and support. We had a wonderful stay and will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hannah Spencer, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Farzi, Thank you very much indeed for your comments and for your recommendation following your recent stay at COMO The Halkin. I am delighted to hear that you found your room spacious and comfortable and that you enjoyed our location. Should you be planning a return to London in the near future please do not hesitate to contact me as I would be very happy to look after your booking personally and ensure another memorable stay. Warm regards, Hannah