Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2019
Very hard to find the lobby, bell boy , gym .....without the help of the stuff One feels like in a maze
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2019 by André Devillers, Hotel Management
Dear WaldyWang, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. I'm sorry to hear that you found our public areas difficult to navigate but hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards, André Devillers Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Reservations Agent, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with incredible service. Looking forward to returning and staying at The Mandarin Oriental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Our stay at the Mandarin Hotel in Hyde Park

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great experience staff are all so very helpful and the room was fantastic Unfortunately due to renovation the Heston restaurant and bar was closed but did not distract from our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Flavia Daudan-Caponi , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that during your next visit you will have the opportunity to visit Dinner by Heston Blumenthal and the Mandarin Bar which have now both re-opened following a short refurbishment period. With Kind Regards, Flavia Daudan-Caponi Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Exceptional Service ! Must Stay at this hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Upon arrival, a hot towel and hot floral tea was provided while checking in. The staff ensures all needs are met. Room service is exceptional. Food came within 30 minutes. In room dining, Caterina , always treated us with such care and respect and always knew what was required. Caterina noticed I kept the orchids in my room that came along on the table for room service, so the next day I recieced a vase of at least thirty Orchids in a vase with a hand written note from housekeeping that they noticed I liked orchids . I couldn’t believe it!!!All the staff at The hotel, do their jobs as if they own the hotel themselves. Must stay hotel. Matteo, Andrea and Caterina were exceptional. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2018 by Flavia Daudan-Caponi , Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and it is especially wonderful to hear your kind words regarding our staff and the service levels that they extend to our guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel on another occasion in the not too distant future. With Kind Regards, Flavia Daudan-Caponi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly good.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, excellent location but otherwise does not live up to the price. Even on the ninth floor, the noise level at night was terrible and room quite dated and basic. Only hotel we’ve been to around the world in a very long time that charges for WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you for your posting and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Whilst the overall impression of your stay was a positive one, we are disappointed to learn that you felt that the quality of the guest room that you were allocated was not reflected in the price. We are very sorry to learn that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the team in charge of the restoration project in order for them to check that the soundproofing of the guest room in question is of a sufficient standard to ensure a peaceful night’s sleep for all of our guests. Please do also rest assured we do carry out regular competitor surveys to ensure that our prices are in line with those of our key competitors. Finally with regards to our internet service we are delighted to inform you that guests that create an online profile and book a published rate though mandarinoriental.com now receive complimentary access to our internet service. For your next booking therefore please do create an online profile when making your reservation and you will receive internet access free of charge. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel and in the service that we provide. With best regards, Flavia Daudan-Caponi Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Fiona

Disappointing

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in the Turret Suite. It was very cold and lighting wasn’t working properly . Eventually the hotel supplied 2 mobile radiators to warm it up . Room was lovely but for the price a little on the small side . No dressing area , small shower. Single sink . Disappointing . The redeeming factor was Mark at breakfast . A fantastic guy who could not do enough for all the guests. I would go back just to see him and his happy, helpful enthusiastic approach to life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with us. It is of great concern to learn how disappointed you were with the Turret Suite in which you stayed. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not live up to expectation. I understand that you had the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail with our Duty Manager who has shared this information with the senior management team. Please rest assured that we treat any such feedback with the utmost importance and the necessary steps to avoid a repeat of this again in the future will be made straight away. On a more positive note it is wonderful to learn that Mark from our breakfast restaurant stood out to you as providing excellent service and that your interaction with him would be reason enough for you to return to the hotel. It is these exceptional service standards that we pride ourselves upon here at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park and your kind comments will most definitely be shared with Mark who I am certain will be thrilled to receive such fabulous praise. We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel and have the opportunity to restore your faith in Mandarin Oriental and the quality of our guest rooms. With best regards, Flavia Daudan-Caponi Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels