Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel and fantastic location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The Berkeley is a wonderful hotel. The staff is a fabulous collection of service-oriented professionals who excel at customer care. The peaceful location is perfect and convenient. We were impressed by the attentive and personable management, and the beautiful and flawless renovation. The bed was super comfy, and we loved the location on the 7th floor as The Spa and Pool were just down the hall! The only negative is that the room and bathroom were too small for a lengthy stay of five nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel near Hyde Park.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel, but not as special as the price would suggest. Very disappointing that a roof had been put over the hotel. That significantly reduced the appeal and value. I would not have booked the hotel if I'd known this. So very upset that not made clear by Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Luxury and comfort

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff provided the utmost attention to detail. Such a welcoming and beautiful hotel. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by jassem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location, minor issues

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, you can walk to anything in London, staff is very friendly and helpful, room could use some slight updating and we were not notified that work was being done during the day and it was very noisy and disruptive.
5 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic - brilliant service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay overall - bar is excellent. Staff st check is attentive and Concierge is always excellent also. Room was clean - bathroom feels newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff is very well trained and very friendly. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We always have an amazing stay here year after year. The new renovations this year made it even better. The service is outstanding and it's the best hotel for accommodating our 16 month old. We came last year when she was 4m and when we returned this year to find a hand written note and wooden toys for our daughter to take with us. They provide a bottle warmer and diaper pail as well. Every detail is thought of, this definitely one of my favorite hotels in the world.