Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best London expreience

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location, amazing staff, the best concierges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to write. I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at The Capital. It is lovely to read that you found the Concierge Team to provide such an accommodating and attentive service and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I was also delighted to see that you found our location so convenient – we really are so lucky being so well placed in central London. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel extremely close to Harrods!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We've stayed there before and it's always getting better! Love the intimate bar for cocktails and/ or tea! The staff is absolutely terrific! So very welcoming! And, the blow dryer is great, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at The Capital every time (included the blow dryer ;-). It is a pleasure to read that you were welcomed by the team so warmly and that they provided such a high level service throughout your stay. I am also delighted that you found our bar to be so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel by Harrod's, nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Boutique hotel near Harrod's and tube stop in nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Extraordinary hotel experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience at this hotel was simply extraordinary. The location is perfect - I do not believe there could be a better location for shopping in London. Located literally right around the corner from Harrod's and Sloane Street. The staff were delightful to a person. They harken back to times when people actually took pride in their work and went about it with vigor and genuine interest. This was a most delightful surprise - even in a 5 star hotel. The entire hotel projected a warm and welcoming vibe. Very traditional (which we love and appreciate) and tastefully decorated. Our room was extremely comfortable and very quiet. The bed was perfect. The shower was also outstanding. They provided an oversized room safe, which was a welcome touch. Did I mention that the service was extraordinary? Without a doubt, this will be our new "go to" hotel when visiting London. I simply cannot say enough good things about our experience at this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business as Usual

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 3 time before and cannot fault the service and welcome we received. The room was slightly smaller than we had previous experience but didn't hamper the stay. The receptionists and concierge were particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The location of the hotel, accessibility to the places I needed to go to made it so easy for me to finish what I had to do. My husband also enjoyed the nice couch we had in the room. I just wished they had more channels on tv
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a safe area. Hotel staff was great. Beds very comfortable and clean bathrooms. Wifi and AC were on par.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels