Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

very nice hotel in perfect location in London

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: bedding was too warm for the time of year for us
great staff, very helpful; wonderful food at Outlaws...overall great 5 day stay in the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us at The Capital. We are pleased that you were able to sample the food at Michelin Starred Outlaw’s and found it to be delicious. It is also lovely to read that the team provided such a helpful and high standard of service and that you were able to enjoy you 5 days in London. We are sorry that you have found your bedding unconfortable. The weather in our city changes every day, therefore you were really lucky to have found nice warm sunny days in London. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Nice small hotel near Harrods..

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly efficient check in, nice room with great amenities. Decor a little bit 'tired' but tasteful. Friendly staff and great location. It was nice to be able to sit in the cosy bar chatting till late into the night. Very convenient fir shopping in Knightsbridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review. I am delighted that you had such an excellent stay with us at The Capital and that the team provided such a high standard of service throughout your stay. It is also lovely to hear that the location was to your taste and that you enjoyed our bar. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Small and cozy. Location. Personable staff
Cons: Room description and differentiation between the types of rooms could be better articulated on both Expedia and The Capital's own website
Location: Harrods & Sloane Street are a few steps away
The receptionist suggested I upgrade my room as there was availability. It was an extra cost well spent. I really enjoyed my room and will be requesting it on future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review. I am sorry if the Expedia descriptions are not well advised, we will make sure to action this mather. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us at The Capital and that you found the new room to be so comfortable. It is excellent that the team provided such attentive service. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were very impressed with the staffing Was pleased with guess phone I would to return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you found our staff proactive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

home from home

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It's discreet charm and understated comfort
This gem of a hotel is ideally located where Knightsbridge meets Kensington, with Hyde Park next door. Shopping, eating, and sightseeing are outstanding, and the Capital provides an oasis of comfort from which to enjoy the neighborhood. The hotel boasts the best restaurant restaurant in the UK, according to the Good Food Guide. I was blown away by my meal, and I am a vegetarian...my guest was delighted with his lunch and we were able to talk business in quiet, comfortable and elegant surroundings. As a life-long client of The Basil Hotel, which closed several years ago, I am delighted to have found my new London home from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for this glowing review. I am delighted that you had such an excellent stay with us at The Capital and you were able to enjoy so many aspects of the hotel. It is also lovely to hear that you were able to experience the food from Michelin Starred Outlaw’s. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London.
4 out of 5
by Youssef

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback after staying with us. We wish to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Erika
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best London expreience

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location, amazing staff, the best concierges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to write. I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at The Capital. It is lovely to read that you found the Concierge Team to provide such an accommodating and attentive service and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I was also delighted to see that you found our location so convenient – we really are so lucky being so well placed in central London. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel extremely close to Harrods!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We've stayed there before and it's always getting better! Love the intimate bar for cocktails and/ or tea! The staff is absolutely terrific! So very welcoming! And, the blow dryer is great, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Erika Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at The Capital every time (included the blow dryer ;-). It is a pleasure to read that you were welcomed by the team so warmly and that they provided such a high level service throughout your stay. I am also delighted that you found our bar to be so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to London. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel by Harrod's, nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Boutique hotel near Harrod's and tube stop in nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Extraordinary hotel experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience at this hotel was simply extraordinary. The location is perfect - I do not believe there could be a better location for shopping in London. Located literally right around the corner from Harrod's and Sloane Street. The staff were delightful to a person. They harken back to times when people actually took pride in their work and went about it with vigor and genuine interest. This was a most delightful surprise - even in a 5 star hotel. The entire hotel projected a warm and welcoming vibe. Very traditional (which we love and appreciate) and tastefully decorated. Our room was extremely comfortable and very quiet. The bed was perfect. The shower was also outstanding. They provided an oversized room safe, which was a welcome touch. Did I mention that the service was extraordinary? Without a doubt, this will be our new "go to" hotel when visiting London. I simply cannot say enough good things about our experience at this property.