Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Best of the best

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The Lanesborough is undoubtedly one of the very best hotels in the world. Every aspect is exquisite - from the facility to the staff (including the personal butler). Simply can not overstate how incredible this hotel is. Pricey, but with good reason. If you’re looking for a splurge, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

AMAZING!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Hotel staff could NOT have been nicer, more attentive or kind! We were upgraded to a suite with a butler! Fantasy stay!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I have stayed in hundreds of great hotels. This is truly one of the best!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and polite, hotel was amazing and in pristine condition. Room was wonderful, the only thing I would improve upon was an addition of a coffee maker in the room, it would be nice to have a tea or coffee in room. Other than that, perfect stay in a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janet

In a rarified class of the best world hotels

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Am incredible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Janet, Thank you for your wonderful review - we are delighted that you consider us to be one of the world's best! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Sally

Gold standard

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Epic through out. Everyone cares, decor is stunning, and its overall special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were treated to the wonderful care and attention that our staff provide in such abundance. We are also pleased to hear that you found our interior design to be stunning, as we worked tirelessly during the refurbishment period to ensure the hotel looked spectacular throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lanesborough again soon. Regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Best hotel we've ever stayed in !!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: In the heart of London, so much to do and see, the concierge are so happy to sort out anything you need , tickets for shows or attractions
Very clean and beautifully decorated,the staff were so friendly and helpful ,the bed was so comfortable , i only used the spa once for a manicure and my only regret is that i just didn't have enough time to use the facilities more as i was always busy with family and going out about town. we would definately stay here again in the wink not an eye! Best hotel experience ever xxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and location

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous property and staff, personal service. Great all around. Not cheap but having paid for the best at least we got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you received the dedicated, personal service that we pride ourselves on and that you enjoyed a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Simply outstanding! Very central to Mayfair

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Service is incredible and the hotel is in excellent condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Happy in London, Thanks you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.It is such a pleasure to hear that you found our service to be outstanding, as we pride ourselves on the dedicated commitment of our staff, who work hard to create special, memorable experiences for our guests. After our meticulous renovation from 2013 - 2015, we work tirelessly to ensure the hotel looks as immaculate as last summer's opening, so I am pleased to know that you found the condition of the hotel to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, United States of America

Location, Class, Competence, Culture , Refinement

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! The entire room is controlled by computer on a pad. Butlers are provided for all rooms. It is Immaculate!
Cons: Nothing : it is heaven on earth and then some.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, The Royal Guard Museum, The Queen's Gallery, Harrods, Marks & Spencer, The Victoria & Albert Museum.
The most luxurious setting. Like staying in a magazine like Architectural Digest, Interiors, Veranda! Excellent staff, clean as can be and divine food. Well located at Hyde Park Corner for the Big Bus, Tube stop , the best shopping and walking distance to many tourist destinations. The bar is hopping and renown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Love to Travel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you cherished your time with us and that you enjoyed our dedicated butler service. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the in-room technology, which has been carefully woven into the room design to evoke the feeling of a traditional stay, with all the comforts of modern amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lanesborough again very soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director