Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I have stayed in hundreds of great hotels. This is truly one of the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Best hotel we've ever stayed in !!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: In the heart of London, so much to do and see, the concierge are so happy to sort out anything you need , tickets for shows or attractions
Very clean and beautifully decorated,the staff were so friendly and helpful ,the bed was so comfortable , i only used the spa once for a manicure and my only regret is that i just didn't have enough time to use the facilities more as i was always busy with family and going out about town. we would definately stay here again in the wink not an eye! Best hotel experience ever xxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and location

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous property and staff, personal service. Great all around. Not cheap but having paid for the best at least we got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you received the dedicated, personal service that we pride ourselves on and that you enjoyed a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Simply outstanding! Very central to Mayfair

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Service is incredible and the hotel is in excellent condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Happy in London, Thanks you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.It is such a pleasure to hear that you found our service to be outstanding, as we pride ourselves on the dedicated commitment of our staff, who work hard to create special, memorable experiences for our guests. After our meticulous renovation from 2013 - 2015, we work tirelessly to ensure the hotel looks as immaculate as last summer's opening, so I am pleased to know that you found the condition of the hotel to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, United States of America

Location, Class, Competence, Culture , Refinement

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! The entire room is controlled by computer on a pad. Butlers are provided for all rooms. It is Immaculate!
Cons: Nothing : it is heaven on earth and then some.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, The Royal Guard Museum, The Queen's Gallery, Harrods, Marks & Spencer, The Victoria & Albert Museum.
The most luxurious setting. Like staying in a magazine like Architectural Digest, Interiors, Veranda! Excellent staff, clean as can be and divine food. Well located at Hyde Park Corner for the Big Bus, Tube stop , the best shopping and walking distance to many tourist destinations. The bar is hopping and renown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Love to Travel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you cherished your time with us and that you enjoyed our dedicated butler service. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the in-room technology, which has been carefully woven into the room design to evoke the feeling of a traditional stay, with all the comforts of modern amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lanesborough again very soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
First rate without being overly formal. This hotel just ticks all the boxes l cannot rate it highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you would recommend us and that you found the hotel to be relaxing and not too formal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ohio

Finest hotel in London

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Personal butler, Garden Room with 3 million dollar cigar selection, tea in the Withdrawing Room- on Hyde Park Corner. For luxury accommodations in London this hotel rests on top. Service, food, comfort, technology, friendliness of staff- no other hotel in London offers this level of fabulous. Trust this seasoned traveler. If in London, go with The Lanesborough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so very pleased to hear that you hold us in such esteem and are delighted that you were treated to such a wonderful level of service from our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lanesborough again very soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
All around amazing hotel. Great location as well. We even had a butler for our room. Best hotel in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review - we are delighted that you enjoyed the dedicated butler service for your room, and that our Hyde Park location was ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Simon from Vienna, VA

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, incredible attention to detail. Right next to the park, although I wish it wasn't so close to the main road intersection. We did get caught once or twice on the wrong side of the road with a stroller and no way to cross, needing to backtrack to find a suitable crossing. That being said, I wouldnt consider another hotel for London, I love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we are your number 1 choice of hotel in London, and do rest assured that our wonderful doormen will always oblige in helping you across the road if needed! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

バトラのいる最高のホテル

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: ホテルの全体の雰囲気とインテリアが特に気に入った
Location: 場所もよかった
とにかく部屋がすばらしかった。サービスもすばらしかったbatorarサービスもよかったしルームサービスもおいしかった。ホテルに威厳があった。古きよきイギリスという雰囲気のゴージャス名ホテルだった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and that you found our hotel gracious, gorgeous and elegant. I am glad to know that you were treated well by our wonderful staff to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director