Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the best hotel in London

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Perfect as usual!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Geoffrey A. Gelardi , Hotel Management
Dear Lorenzo Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and positive rating. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon. Kind wishes Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
This is without doubt one of the best hotels in London. Great location, exceptional service at all levels and easy parking (typically parking is problematic in London). They could improve the bar food delivery speed for meals and decorate with real antiques rather than reproductions, but apart from those two very minor points, this is a great hotel. Request a room overlooking Hyde Park or Hyde Park corner, because there is a construction project going on to the south of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Geoffrey A. Gelardi, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words following your stay with us. I have noted your feedback regarding the food delivery speed and rest assured this will be raised with the Food and Beverage team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind wishes Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Harrods, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace etc.
One of the best hotels in London, the staff are amazing and will anticipate your every need. Beautiful building with real fires, gorgeous rooms, fab restaurant and bar. Perfect stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Geoffrey A. Gelardi , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for sharing your kind words and rating. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed the "perfect stay" and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

11 out of 10!

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
A relatively expensive hotel but if its a special occasion this is the place to stay. The staff are really friendly and make you feel at ease immediately. Once they have spoken to you once they always remember your name. The Celeste restaurant is absolutely great. Nothing is too much for the staff. We both feel that this is the best hotel in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Best of the best

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The Lanesborough is undoubtedly one of the very best hotels in the world. Every aspect is exquisite - from the facility to the staff (including the personal butler). Simply can not overstate how incredible this hotel is. Pricey, but with good reason. If you’re looking for a splurge, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

AMAZING!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Hotel staff could NOT have been nicer, more attentive or kind! We were upgraded to a suite with a butler! Fantasy stay!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I have stayed in hundreds of great hotels. This is truly one of the best!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and polite, hotel was amazing and in pristine condition. Room was wonderful, the only thing I would improve upon was an addition of a coffee maker in the room, it would be nice to have a tea or coffee in room. Other than that, perfect stay in a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janet

In a rarified class of the best world hotels

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Am incredible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Janet, Thank you for your wonderful review - we are delighted that you consider us to be one of the world's best! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Sally

Gold standard

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Epic through out. Everyone cares, decor is stunning, and its overall special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were treated to the wonderful care and attention that our staff provide in such abundance. We are also pleased to hear that you found our interior design to be stunning, as we worked tirelessly during the refurbishment period to ensure the hotel looked spectacular throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lanesborough again soon. Regards, Geoffrey A. Gelardi Managing Director