Ratings based on 3,501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Atlantic

Rembrandt August 2017

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, spacious and provided amenities like bottled water and a smart phone for traveling around town. The location was excellent for us
Cons: None
Location: Royal Albert museum is across street, national science museum is within walking as is Harrod's Dept. Storre
Wonderful hotel, with a friendly, professional staff who were able to provide answers to our various questions about getting around town and local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Back Again!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The Rembrandt is the real deal. I have stayed at several hotels in London but I think I found a jewel. It is close to museums, restaurants and the Piccadilly underground line which takes you out to Heathrow. Throw in free wifi and breakfast--who can beat this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Pleasant experience,..with a couple of glitches

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The two best things about the stay were the following: First, its location is perfect. It's a 5 minute walk to the tube (ie subway), and it is on the Picadilly line which means that most London attractions are one (pretty fast) tube ride away, and so is the airport (it takes less than an hour to go from the hotel to your terminal at Heathrow)! Second, they have a very handy service which is called "Handy". It's a smart phone that is in your room which you can take with you basically anywhere as long as you're coming back. There is internet on it and you can make phone calls. It was perfect for us basically to use google maps as we walk all over London. We even took it to Cambridge for a day when we went there. We came to London with no roaming or internet on our phones, so without "handy" going around would have been much more painful and a hassle. On the negative side,.. First, wifi was really bad which was surprising to me. A simple whatssapp call would not go through. And we were staying at the hotel for a whole week, so that was pretty annoying and inconvenient for us. Another bad thing was the laundry service. Although they are very clean and on time, it was a rip-off, a complete rip-off,.. I know in hotels laundry is very expensive, that we were expecting. What we did not expect is that my husband's underpants were considered shorts and his pair of shorts were considered trousers which means basically that the price doubled. That was not appreciated at all by us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

My favourite London Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have stayed in the Rembrandt many times and it's always great. Comfy beds, friendly staff, great breakfasts and a relaxing bar. Only thing to be wary of is the spa is always very busy so book well ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close to under ground and museums
Cons: rooms are dated
Location: Nice area of London but a bit far from the attractions
Nice hotel and close to under ground. Very easy to get to from Heathrow airport. It is a short walk to hotel. Lots of cafe and shops around it and it is across the street from Albert and Victoria and Science museums. Staff nice and English breakfast is excellent. Building is old but room was nice and comfortable. Johnny waiter is super nice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom

Steps from Harrod's and Victoria and Albert Museum

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Be honest about which rooms are being booked.
Location: Harrod's Victoria and Albert Museum South Kenningston and Knightsbridge Underground Stations Numerous restaurants
I booked 2 rooms and paid the same price for each. One room was enormous with a king bed and plenty of space to spread out. The other room was closet size. That remains a puzzle to me. The lobby is beautiful. The neighborhood is great. The full breakfast offers every imaginable breakfast item. The food tasted good. It's buffet style, but many waiters are available to help with drinks and special items. Very friendly staff. There is a hop on hop off stop directly across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very nice hotel in front of the Victoria and Albert Museum. Great staff. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan, NY

South Kensington hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great hotel, good amenities, right in south Ken, ~4 minute walk to the underground. Clean room and helpful staff. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Harrods

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is located in a great location across from A&T museum. The building itself is very classic. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Hotel stuffs are helpful and accommodating. You can find great restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel also offers a free smartphone for every room so that you can make free domestic and international calls. We carry it with us for maps and other apps. I only wish the hotel room was a bit bigger with a view rather than looking into walls. Also hotel TV doesn't work too well. Other than that we are please with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice Hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The Rembrandt was a great hotel and ideally located. The tube was a few short blocks and buses were accessible across the street. The Victoria & Albert museum was across the street and Harrods a 10 minute walk.