Ratings based on 3,540 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is located in a great spot for the museums and our room was well equipped and comfortable, if a little dated. Staff were very helpful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Lovely hotel with great service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Efficient, friendly and welcoming
Cons: The bedroom was very hot, necessitating the use of noisy air conditioning throughout the night.
Location: Well placed for Albert Hall and V & A museum. Lively centre but quiet at the same time.
Well placed for the Albert Hall. Reasonably quiet but close to underground and local eating and drinking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location 4 mins to tube

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Good hotel not fancy but good middle of the road, room spacious and clean. Breakfast so so buffet style, fried eggs umder cooked abd greasy nut rest was reasonable. Staff are very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel opposite the Victoria and Albert

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, close to everything, great locations. Breakfast was amazing, everything you could possibly want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely London Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, quiet and spacious room. Very good breakfast included. The free smart phone to use in London.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing to improve.
Location: Across the street from V& A, Museum of Science, Museum of Natural History.
Great location. Close to major museums. Beautiful neighbourhood. Lovely cafes and restaurants. Our room was beautiful and quiet. Wonderful breakfast each morning, with a great selection of items. I was visiting my daughter in London, and the hotel provided a free smart phone while I was in London. This was an amazing bonus for me. Lovely helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Stayed here for 4 days, and it was the perfect place for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location good, breakfast good. Friendly staff
Cons: Speed up check in.
Location: Very handy for V& A museum , science museum and the Natural history museum all within 5 -10 mins walk
Staying on business. Easy to find hotel , good for transport link.Only negative was very slow check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. The staff was amazing and friendly. Neil recommended the best place for afternoon tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days in London

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The Rembrandt is in a conventional location to London and Heathrow. Very close to Hyde park. Staff is extremly nice. Traditional twin or king room s on 6 th floor not great. They have a slanted roof and are a head hitting hazard. Breakfast was good for being included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient location! Close to tube station, museums and Harrods.
Location: The hotel is across the street from Victoria & Albert Museum, close to Natural History Museum, Harrods and the South Kensington Tube Station.
The Rembrandt was a perfect location for our first visit to London! It is across the street from the Victoria and Albert Museum, just a few blocks from Harrods and a 5 min. walk to the South Kensington Tube station. The room was clean and comfortable, not fancy and no street noise at all. Each room came with a cell phone that we could use during our stay that allowed us to make free local and international calls plus data, including apps with tourist information. Such a nice touch & incredibly helpful. Our booking included a full breakfast each morning which was wonderful. Staff were friendly and helpful, delighted to have chosen the Rembrandt for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great stay in Londonwillvisit again soon . Staff was great