Ratings based on 3,500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great staff and great location. Really good breakfast included with our package. Comfortable bar and lounge area as well.
Cons: We would like to have had outlets next to the bed to plug in our phones. Needed a clock in the room.
Location: Two subway entrances very close to get to any of the tourist attractions. Museums, shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Perfect location to see the sights of London! Great friendly staff. Due to our early flight, we arrived well before check in time, not only did they hold our luggage, they offered us the use of their on site health club facilities to freshen up before we headed out to see the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel- love staying here

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great boutique hotel- love staying here- staff is great & cozy bar lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Reasonably priced, decent sized room in good area

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Updated lobby
I go to London a fe times per year for work and like to stay in different locations to start to get to know the city. This time a stayed in Knightsbridge, which is a very tourist-y section between Kensington and Mayfair. Harrods is there along with some fancy retail stores and a few restaurants and museums. Hornet was close to the action, but not so close that there was a line of people in front of the lobby at night. Lobby was clean, but not to fancy. The rooms were reasonably sized for Europe, but a little dated. My room has a slight smell of perfume from the last guest. I got a good deal on the room and they are VIP, so I got a free spa day, which I didn't use. Overall, a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel close to museums & Harrods!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Location: Natural History museum, Victoria & Albert museum across the road. Harrods 5 minutes walk down the road. Hop on/off bus stop outside hotel.
Wonderful stay. Comfortable bed, plenty of space in room (twin beds) and very good buffet breakfast with lots of choice including full english and continental. The hop on hop off bus is outside hotel and a great way to get around London. I also had a back massage at the hotel's spa which I highly recommend. It was part of a discount package for hotel guests which also included a scalp massage and exfoliating facial - was amazing and the facility was very nice. Smart phone provided for use in each room. Could use it to book theatre tickets etc. but best of all I could make national and international calls with it free of charge!! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Very central for all sightseeing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I booked the hotel as I was going to an evening event at the V&A opposite and don't live in London now. The room was great and the lounge was perfect for meeting with my friend before and after. breakfast next morning was v nice. Have booked again for next month for same reason. Easy access to Oxford street next day on bus and locally in Knightsbridge. Bus from Victoria direct also. Couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great time

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed there with friends. Hotel was a great value . Staff was good food was great close to museums and underground . Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My vacation to London staying on The Rembrandt

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast included option, staff
Cons: though the hotel is on the heart of a lot to do, i wish would be more suggestion on things to do
Location: the location couldn't be better for me. we enjoy visiting the museums, the testing places to eat around, also there plane public transportation
Myself and my son had a great time in London. our hotel was great the accommodation was great the room was the right size, clean, no noise. very professional house keepers, restaurant staff very prompt and willing to help, front desk clerk very pleasant and informative. Few people I would like to recognize Ana Marie, front desk, Ana,house keep, Ivan, restaurante and Jony also restaurant. Hello everyone Thank You for being so nice to me and my son. I will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the baddest hotel i ever seen

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Acctuly this is one of the baddest hotel i ever seen the room its to dirty and the house keepuntil 2.30 pm after that they dont clean your room also when they clean it its still dirty cuz they just clean the toilet and they dont change the bed sheet and the floor smell very bad and every one keep the food out side the room and the house keeping they collect the tray the next day saw it keep bad smell i. Rate the hotel 2/5 cuz the location its good thats wgy i give them 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county Armgh

Hotel was lovely. spacious rooms.in great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very comfortable room and large bed as well as sofa and chairs to relax and admire view over lovely houses. Breakfast was great range of food and to high standard with very helpful staff. Air conditioning and blackout blinds meant we had a good nights sleep. Highly recommend this hotel and would book again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: 'Handy' the phone was excellent. The location was excellent.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Near Knightsbridge.and Harrods. Opposite the Victoria and Albert Museum and other museums (walking distance). Close to subway to take you anywhere
Very nice hotel in great location. Close to Museums and subway. Rooms lovely. Nice treat was the free mobile phone to use whilst staying at the hotel. I would gave liked to see a change in the breakfast menu. It was exactly the same every morning....a bit boring. Other wise would recommend and stay again