Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Posted Oct 1, 2019
Loved that it was pet friendly. The room was dated & bathroom was dirty. Toilet bowl was filthy, floor tile was cracked and missing pieces, & mold in the bathtub. The bed was comfortable enough, location was easy to get to. You get what you pay for, would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2019
It was an older establishment but was clean and the amenities were as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Check in was great. I walked in gave her my name, she had the keys already made and I was literally headed to my room in less than 3 minutes. Didn't get to use much of the amenities as we were busy and it rained, so while the pool looked nice, did not use it. Room was clean, bed was good. Breakfast was okay, waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, grits, cereal, donuts, muffins, yogurt. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Bathroom door did not shut and the door knob was so loose it felt it was going to fall off.The shower had no pressure ad the temperature was not constant.The pool had too much chlorine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry that your stay wasn't a good one. Let us know at the front desk if there are any issues, we are more than likely able to fix issues like those. Again, sorry about your bad stay, and hopefully next time, if there is a next time, we'll do even better. Have a lovely day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019
We had our vehicle damaged on their property. They were very uncooperative with us and with law enforcement when they said they had on camera and knew who damaged it. Will never stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments as all guest feedback is our best asset when it comes to positive improvement. It is unfortunate that you did not receive the kind and courteous hospitality we offer. We apologize for any perceived rudeness you may have encountered and will be speaking with our team to ensure an even better stay for future guests. Should you return to the area, we'd love for the opportunity to make it up to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't a great one. We'll try to improve and you are always welcome back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2019 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope your stay was a pleasant one and apologize for anything that wasn't to your liking. We'll try our best, always, and you are more than welcome to come stay with us again. We hope you have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019 on Hotels
Location was good for the event I had to attend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2019 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate any and all feedback! You are more than welcome to come back and stay with us again, anytime. We hope you have an every so lovely day!