Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrensburg, mo

Lost sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Found bed bugs in our room. When alerted management we were relocated to a different room in which we had issues sleeping after that. The next morning we were told we would not recieve refund and we had brought bed bugs there. Worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Okay hotel. Good customer service.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Close to my family. Beds were uncomfortable, room was clean. Hallways and front area just looked worn. Front desk help were nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not work, lock on the door was broke, had 2 spiders join us the first night. There were only 2 or 3 cars in the lot each night but someone was always in the room over ours and they sure had heavy feet. If my stay had not been pre-paid, I would have left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been better

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room I was initially assigned to was located in a separate building at the very back of the property. After driving to the back, unloading the luggage, and then hauling it in, I found a room that was filthy. There were beer cans throughout the room, a Busch Light box crammed in the trash can, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, and the two beds had been clearly slept in. I then had to walk to the front of the property to tell the front desk. It took a little bit for them to find me another room, which ultimately turned out to be a king bed instead of the two queens I had requested (roughly two months in advance). Because plans had changed, the single bed wasn't an issue, and I agreed. It was located in the same building at the back of the property so I headed back again. At first glance the room was OK. However, there had clearly been holes in the walls that were plastered up but never repainted and the bed had a great deal of hair in it from the previous occupants. I didn't feel like being a hassle to the front desk again (and I doubted they would have another room for me anyway), so I shook out the sheets myself and went over them with a lint roller. I should have bit the bullet and paid more for a hotel in Warrensburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Love the lady that works the front desk 24/7. She's a sweetheart!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheaper price but uncomfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a cheap place then this is the place. If you are looking for comfort then this is not. The beds were like sleeping on carboard, very hard. The front desk people were very nice. The bathroom very tiny. The "free" breakfast was not good. The coffee was transparent, I could see the bottom of the cup. The selection of food was cereal, toast, apples or muffins. I didn't eat the food, just because people don't watch their kids. They were touching all of the food! I drove 10 minutes west on 50 and ate at the Country Kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a standard economy hotel. Everything was clean had a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks.

Best place to stay in Knob Noster

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff with spacious rooms with good air conditioning as well as clean room.
Cons: Missing the little things. No coffee maker in room, online description says one in each room, no local phone book, TV channel station listing, etc.
Ckeck in was easy and no big problems during stay.