Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Easy to reach motorway links

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Good quality food
Friendly hotel close to place of work for me, the restaurant serves a good range of food with & of a good quality, there is a small but modern gym and pool, the room are of a good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent nights sleep. Disappointing quality.

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: Overall design of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Also, the pool felt like a tired, outdated council leisure centre.
Location: Location was great for our function at Aintree racecourse. Bit out of the way for the city centre. Uber cost £20 after the night in town.
Lovely staff. Comfy room. Although looks don't match the quality and feel of the images on the website of the spa. Was expecting more. Gym ok. Pool looks tired and outdated. Shower didn't work (had to have baths) Breakfast was very nice. 6/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, great spa

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night after being to the football. My overwhelming feeling about the hotel was that it was a spa with rooms rather than a hotel with a spa. The rooms are dated and require a bit of TLC. Having said that, the bed was comfortable enough, and the small lounge area was perfectly OK if a little bit dusty. The spa itself was very nice, with a well equipped gym and pool, and massage services. Breakfast was very good. The bar was also well-stocked and a good place to have a quick celebratory beer while we watched the match highlights after we got back from the game. The hotel is conveniently located if you are driving, otherwise it's really not very close to any decent public transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mansfield

Ticks all the ' need ' boxes.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It has everything you need. Ironing facilities, tea/coffee /chocolate making, plug points, 2 tv's, space, 3 phones strategically placed, comfortable bed and pillows, and the usual stuff. Did not have icebox/fridge - would have been a big plus. The sauna/steam room, jacuzzi, pool and gym facilities were very good. However, I got conjunctivitis after using the pool. Hope the management take the initiative to monitor the cleaning regime of their facilities. The service from reception to breakfast service and out of hours catering were magnificent. Parking was ample. The surrounding setting was very luxurious. It was a little out of the way to Liverpool but was not a problem for us. The price of the above was very reasonable. Quality place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Quiet hotel convenient for Liverpool

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Driving distance to Liverpool. Nothing nearby.
Checked in early with no problem. Check in staff friendly and efficient. Room clean and a good size. The lounge meant that the bedroom was not next to the corridor so we had a quiet night. Had problems adjusting shower temperature so in the end had a bath! Breakfast and dining room staff excellent. We were in the overflow dining room which meant a little further to walk for food but much calmer and quieter atmosphere. All in all a good stay and we would return. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Mr G from Chester

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean staff v.friendly nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by Venkat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Bristol

Suites Hotel & Spa: recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I thought the hotel was very good. The Spa and swimming pool were excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were not quite up to scratch...we had two twin beds but both of them were somewhat dippy in the middle and not entirely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Navin from Coventry

overall good

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good spacious room. Comfortable big bed. Sofa bed not comfortable. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels