Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Not up to standard

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The family managing the hotel seem to be fine people and hard working. It must be noted that the room table appeared to have someone's meal drippings all over it, my bed's blanket was very stained, and I am not sure the room had been really vacuumed. So that was disturbing. However, the bed had clean linens and the bathroom was clean. Also, we slept very well even though we both have a hard time sleeping when traveling...the beds were comfortable. Again, the family managing the property seemed very hard working...feel they may need to consider some help so they can focus on certain things rather than doing everything. Not certain however that is what appeared to be happening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The nastiest room we have ever stayed in the bathroom door hing was not attached at the top you had to pick the door up to close the bathtub was nasty as was the rest of the bathroom the whole room smells really bad and the bugs not sure what they where will never stay there AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Would never stay here again. Had roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room very dirty and smelled

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked on-line was over charged roaches were so bad in side fridge lampshade off brought these issues to office they said they would nifty management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT DO IT!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location:
Absolutely horrible!!! AC didn't work, room smelled of marijuana so bad, tub was busted, just all around awful!!! I don't see how this place is up to codes or even open still!!! Don't do it run!!! I had 5 other people demand their money back while I was in line. I never got mine back and hopefully they had better luck. We ended up getting another room at another hotel didn't even stay in the room 10 min!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

NOT SAFE!!! BEWARE!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
We booked this room after getting last minute tickets to a UT game. No other rooms available....I was prepared for bad after reading the reviews but thought we could get through it. Not only was the room completely DISGUSTING (other reviews were not exaggerating!) but when we returned back to the room after the game all our stuff had been gone through including my purse which was flipped upside down on the bed with my checkbooks and credit cards strolled across the bed! My husband went to management immediately and got a shoulder shrug and "Oh sorry". They of course were not shocked and I'm confident were the ones that did it. The room was locked when we left and locked when we returned. They did manage to empty the trashcan in our room in between going through our belongings. My husband ended up finding some of his clothes outside as well! We contacted the police and when they arrived they were quick to tell us that we should NEVER stay here again and if we were able to we should leave that night and if we weren't able to then we should sleep with a CHAIR against the door! Police officer also stated that they are called to this hotel on a daily basis for theft, drugs, etc. PLEASE spend a few more dollars and book ANYWHERE but here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rooms are despicable dirty and I would condemed all rooms and bulldoze it down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk we started itching when we sat on the bed then we seen cockroaches look like they were outside trading stuff next to my car and the expressway is right next to hotel ...... nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toby's hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel about a year ago and promised myself not to come back. But, I thought it was under the name of 'American roof' something.. It was filthy..brown spots all over tub and all over bathroom, a fairly big size cockroach on the wall (ended up hiding behind a kinda cracked mirror), cigarette smell in the non-smoking room.. overall a very very very filthy room! 2 young women knocked about 2 am on the door looking for Toby, and said Toby was in that room last night for the party. Scared the pants out of me and could not help myself what the heck happened and which bed the party was on! We since then call this hotel as Toby's hotel. I mistakenly reserved Toby's hotel again since the name sounded different.. I was about to cry when my son pointed out to me that it was the same hotel. With disappointment, no improvement since either to the room (minus Toby, thank God!) I memorized the address now to make sure I don't reserve Toby's hotel anymore for the future, regardless how desperate I am.