Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky.

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and that it had a refrigerator in the room
Cons: The beds could be softer. With all the bad backs in the world we need softer beds.
Location: It's right off I40 and near Kingston pike so there is plenty to do nearby.
The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. They have a great breakfast complimentary and the rooms were spacious. The only downside for me were the beds were very firm and I prefer a bed with a little cushion but other than that it was in a good location and the rooms were sealed well so you don't hear the neighbors or traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our flight was early and they had the room ready a little early for us, the location was great, we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Price, location, and ease of use.
Location: In Western Knoxville, there are several restaurants nearby. I ate at Taste of Thai one night and it was a very nice experience.
I needed a hotel between Knoxville and Oak Ridge and Baymont was perfect. The room was large and clean and the lobby area had lots of comfy chairs to sit in. My room was quiet and I could not hear the highway noise, even though it was close by. I appreciated the nice breakfast - nothing fancy, but a good variety of items. I would stay there again if I visited the Knoxville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Knoxville 1

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location- it is convenient to everything...
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is plenty of good food and shopping within 5 miles of the hotel. It has easy access to the Interstate.
We arrived at the Baymont and were greeted immediately. Everything at check in was as expected, only issue was that we were near a convention room and they were pretty loud until about 10 AM. Not a big deal but since the hotel was not full at all I would have advised either making sure the convention guests had those rooms or not use them at all... Not a big deal as I said they did not go late, it just took away from my enjoyment. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Cons: no
my experience for the first time stay was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was as expected, breakfast was filling but not much variety, could have used more fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too militant on breakfast hours

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable king bed. I'd like that bed in my home. Overall, it was a very clean, nice place to stay.
Cons: Faulty shower head that dribbled water, and I told the staff about it.
Location: Italian, steak, and grille restaurants within easy walking distance.
Breakfast ran until 9:30, and I arrived at 9:15. Some of the food was already gone and was not replaced, because they said it was too late in the period. I poured some milk in my cereal right at 9:30, and a staff lady took the milk bottle from me and took it in the back. I would have eaten more cereal, but they were removing milk and other items at 9:30 sharp. I have never seen a hotel that didn't leave items out past the advertised time and replenish them as long as someone wanted them. This place ran the breakfast like a military operation. They need to loosen up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room and public spaces were very clean. Comfortable bed, decent hot breakfast, lots of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Easy access

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were traveling through and the hotel was easy to get to,clean, and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great Hotel!! Would recommend to anyone! Awesome clean hotel.