Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Sterling, KY

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near the interstate
Picked this hotel just for a quick stop to break up a trip. Near the interstate, nothing really exceptional, but fairly convenient and relatively clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed it..The staff of the hotel was very helpful and friendly.I would recommend this hotel to anybody that's gonna be staying in this area.It was well worth the price that I played..I can't wait to visit this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend visit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and refrigerator in room. Bed was nice
Location: Shopping close by. Many places to eat in this area. We went to ballgame. Not far from stadium.
Enjoy my stay here. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful. Refrigerator in the room was nice to have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is our preferred place to stay when coming to Knoxville for football games, or to visit our kids. It's newly renovated and this time we got a free upgrade to the "Presidential Suite" which was fantastic. The complementary breakfast is also good and the staff is very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving..

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Fresh baked Cookies and the second shift front desk staff.
Cons: The carpet in our room was filthy. When we contacted the front desk about our concerns, she politely told us that she would put in a work order for our carpet to be cleaned. We left at 9 am the next day and when we returned at 8 pm that night, not only was our carpet not cleaned, but our room was not touched by housekeeping. Our bed was not made nor did we have fresh towels. When my husband talked to the front desk about this, we were informed that housekeeping came through at 8 am and if we had our 'do not disturb' sign on the door (which we did), they would not be back. However, the next morning as we were preparing to leave, the maid opened the door at 10 am and began to walk in. We had our 'do not disturb' sign on the door! Needless to say, that argument did not hold up. We again complained to the front desk about the carpet not being clean, and we were told that they could not clean the carpet without taking the room out of commission until the carpet dried. We were not told this the night before when the work order was supposedly turned in. She refused to do anything to compensate us for the issue. Secondly, the breakfast was absolutely terrible. To sum it up, we will not stay at a Best Western hotel ever again. We have always stayed at a Hilton resort but thought we would give someone else a try. Never again-lesson learned!
Location: There are quite a few establishments nearby and one was a Kroger. This came in handy to stock the fridge in the room. Traffic though is heavy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

good value

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: staff a bit inattentive
Location: location had been listed as 6.5 miles from airport......................which it is not.............more like 12 miles
well appointed and clean. However distance to airport was stated at 6.5 miles which was more like 12!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western North Carolina

Usual Best Western Reliability

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Restaurants and shopper's paradise within minutes. Car dealers everywhere. Urban traffic is awful. Conners restaurant is worth your time.
Excellent location for West Knoxville activity. Next to Kingston Pike, the heartbeat of West Knox. Debbie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was orderly and clean. Breakfast was a full one but mostly gone or cold at 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The front desk staff didn't remember me and I just checked in 20 mins ago
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice breakfast . Bxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was OK. Front desk staff was very friendly, but our window wasn't sealed properly, leading to excess noise. Mattress was not very comfortable. We were there for a UT football game, and they had a hard time keeping the breakfast buffet stocked on a busy morning. Would come back if other options were not available, but there are some plenty of other options in Knoxville, so for the next game we're going to the Hampton Inn.