Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very clean and very convenient to our desired loca

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Many things. The location and area neatness.
Location: As I indicated above close and convenient to the Zoo and Knoxville Park where my granddaughter ran in a half marathon. She placed 1st her age class.
Our experience was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. I enjoyed talking to the lady that set up the breakfast. The meal was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Do not stay on the 3rd floor

Posted May 28, 2017
Negatives : Smoke smell on the 3rd floor was overpowering. Room was dirty. There were ashes on the bathroom floor. Comforter, curtains, and shower curtain were stained. Found change on the floor when we arrived. The interior side of the door noticeably dirty. There were rolls of carpet in the hallways hopefully this means they are planning to renovate. We could not change rooms because all rooms were booked. Positives: lobby and pool area appeared clean. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. Hotel is located just off highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay was just OK

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good for my needs
Cons: consistent flow of hot water, tight toilet seats. rolls of carpet in halls
Location: easy access to locations I needed to get to.
Toiled seats not anchored properly, hot water sporadic, appears to be installed backwards. Heavy odor of cigarette/cigar smoke on our level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beginning to show it's age.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Interstate 40.
Cons: Employee training!!
Location: Close to Interstate 40 and several restaurants.
We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to visit Biltmore Estate. The hotel is now looking worn and dated, but to be fair, there were large rolls of carpeting in the hallway waiting for installation. Hopefully the renovation will include new mattresses. The most dissappointing aspect of our visit was the staff. Our only staff contact during our stay was the front desk clerk. The manners of this person were atrocious!!! She did not greet us as we approached the desk but continued with a personal conversation on the phone. She was trying to arrange for a loan from a friend so that she could pay her car insurance. That prospect was not working our so well so she stated she was going to have to call the next person on her list which was Grandma. She hated to have to ask Grandma for money again. "Grandma does not have an income, but she does always have money on her" she stated to her friend on the phone. You can't make this stuff up. She asked for my name,credit card, and driver's liscence while continuing her conversation. Needless to say, this hotel needs to improve their recruiting and training. I was embarrassed for her and the hotel. I was also concerned for myself. I just gave this person my credit card and identity. Hope I don't discover that I am the source of her "loan" !!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT WAYNE, INDIANA

REB

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, QUIET, CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS ALSO GOOD.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATION NEAR RESTAURANT AND INTERSTATE HIGHWAY AS WELL AS GAS STATIONS.
I HAD RESERVED FOR WRONG DATE..YOUNGLADY AT COUNTER INFORMED ME I WAS AT MOTEL ON WRONG DATE (MY FAULT) THEN SHE QUICKLY REREGESTERED ME FOR THE NIGHT. SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND MADE MY MISSTAKE A POSITIVE. THANK YOU
5 out of 5
by Debra K

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
My place to stay from now on going thru Knoxville TN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds very comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Check in girl not happy that I was interrupting her computer game. Everything else was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Missing hot water

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Unfortunately hotel did not have hot water. Staff not concerned about this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Won't be back

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: see my experience
Check in- person behind desk ignored me while looking at a computer screen. finally asked "can I help you with something." me "checking in" her- you're room is probably not ready." it was only 2:30. but she gave me keys for later since I had family to go visit. Later- pull down sheets on bed- They are obviously dirty. To their credit they had somebody to come change sheets within 10 minutes. Now the sheets weren't folded, all rolled up, but they at least looked clean. Next night- pull down sheets on bed- piece of plastic appears. Hot water wasn't, barely luke warm, no matter how long we let the water run.