Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hays KS

Smoke and cebtipede

Posted May 29, 2016
Not sure if the centipede found was the one smoking, but the entire hotel smells of smoke. No attempt to remedy big issue. Left before end of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Nice place. Check in went very quick, parking was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good value hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. But third floor hallway smelled of very strong and residual cigarette odor even though it was a non-smoking floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
nice rooms clean pleasant staff good breakfast easy on & off i40
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The quiet atmosphere, and friendly people was inviting. I will come back, definitely .
Cons: The mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. Every thing else was fine.
Location: The Cracker Barrel restaurant and gas station was just across the road. This made it very convenient/
My room was handicap equipped. Shower was easy and safe to use. It was clean and the service was great. Breakfast was very good and the hostess in the dining area was friendly and accommodating. Mattress was too firm but they are replacing them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
I wrote a long list of grievances in my last review, but my last review was rejected. I did not violate any of the issues listed that would make my previous review ineligible, so if you are just fishing for positive reviews, you won't find one here.
5 out of 5
by Isaias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of smoke!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Too much smoke in all areas. Everything was dingy too. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Michigan

Overnight yes, longer stay, not so sure.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are old and hard with pads on top to help but not the most comfortable. We were next to a an exit door and room sound proofing was not adequate to keep us from being awakened by late arrivals and early departers or other doors opening and closing on our floor and above us. I wouldnd recommend a long stay. Friendly staff made a single night stay acceptable. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Stayed at better Best Westerns

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Warned up front in lobby about water issues. But that is a necessity after a long day spent in a car for relaxation, they should have had the issue fixed the same day as the problems instead of pushing it til they just had to have something done. Also the arrangement of the bed and furniture in the king size room that I stayed in was atrocious. I shouldn't have to go behind a bed and the mattress to plug important equipment into a outlet and no I am not describing equipment as a phone. To many lamps for one room. That is just clutter. The headboard was attached to the wall. Just can't stand this. Your pillows will fall between the mattress and the wall into the crevices, that just sucks. Front desk employee in the afternoon had a lack luster personality. If you don't want to be in customer service position then get out now before you spend to many years wasting your time. The morning individual at the desk was nice and small talk and at least looked like she appreciated her job. The embarrassment for me is that this the area I grew up in. This was the first time I brought my husband home and I was embarrassed for me and also the other travelers that I know got a sucky experience. Definitely need an update.