Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: location, price and comfort
Cons: I cannot say anything negative. We needed a safe environment in which to lay our heads and this met our needs.
Location: it is actually right down the street from the airport and there are plenty of restaurants just a short drive down the road.
Upon check-in, the lady that waited on us was very accomodating and pleasant. In the past we had heard only negative things about this place and at one time it had actually been closed down. Evidently the establishment had corrected what was wrong and we found the place a good place to stay for a decent price with very comfortable beds.. The mini fridge and microwave were an added plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky


Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The central pool and garden is a relatively pleasant area. The airport shuttle was provided without a hitch.
Cons: Cigarette grime should not be sensed in a non-smoking room. The outside areas were grimy; a new paint job is to order.
Location: airport nearby
Our non-smoking room came with the odor of a well smoked room. Generally the well accommodated room as concerns size and furniture was grimy with a yellow tinge of nicotine and age.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Had to wait 30 minutes because the clerk didn't know how to process my hotels.com order. AC did not work. Beds were dirty. TV was horrible. Never go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nothing Up My Sleeve?

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Kevin. Front Desk Clerk.
Cons: Everything. The operation should consider working under one name, WHATEVER THAT MIGHT BE, but it is horribly deceiving.
Location: There's a gas station next door, (a life saver).
I was terribly disappointed in my stay. This location is not a hotel at all to be quite honest. There is one property (owned by the same person) but divided into three different hotel "names". All are listed with three different prices, yet the same address/location. You pull in the front, it says Days Inn, pull around the back, which was originally just another building at one time that housed more rooms for the Days Inn, but now that single building is operated under another name. Odd because, the Days Inn and the Budget Inn, share the same rooms. Not sure what the back story on this is, however, doesn't seem legit. No irons, ironing boards, so when I asked for one, I was sent to the front desk of (Days Inn) to get one. When I asked for a shuttle, because one was listed as "complimentary", it really was just a ride in the manager's car for $5 due to airport access something-or-other. I won't even mention the name of the other hotel name or the church, yeah, the church, operating on this property. For what I paid, I didn't want to see other guests using this property like a permanent residence, (you could smell their dinner cooking) and plants placed out front of the door. ***The people working here, just amazingly nice. Kevin up front literally was extremely helpful, courteous and seemed to be in control no matter what the situation.
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindalou from AZ

Close to airport!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was kind of hard to find the right motel, as the office is off the street. Once we got checked in, things were better. The bed was really comfortable and the cooler worked well, things that are very important to me. Outside of motel could use some TLC.
1 out of 5
by Pamela Alexander from Port Charlotte, Florida

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
I should have walked away after going into the office to register and having to speak to the desk attendant behind plexiglass. ( or was it bulletproof ?). Unfortunately my credit card has already been ran before I even got there so I would have lost my $. Every other time I hVe booked on this site, they never run your card till you show up in person. The room was dirty, the pillows smelled, I felt bugs biting me all night!! The planes go right overhead so you will not sleep with the noise either. This place was disgusting and Hotels.com need to check this place out and get it off their list!!!!! I will never recommend this motel to anyone!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Roach Motel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
There were dead roaches in all corners of the room. When my girlfriend and I went to lay down, I felt something crawl on Mr so naturally I freaked out. Couldn't find it at first but after we stripped the whole bed, the roach had fell out from the blankets. This one was a live one. It was the only live one we saw all night but still, they could have vaccummed the dead ones. It was disgusting. They weren't friendly either.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Sue from Virginia

Good deal for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is reasonably well kept up. Rooms clean and well-appointed. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. The hotel is right next to an airport so there is some noise. Turning on the heat/air conditioning helps mask it. Overall, for the inexpensive cost I was pleased.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by paul loya from ft lauderdale, fl

bad services

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
my wife stayed for 3 days, our doom was never cleaned, beds, and bath room with towels were not changed. went to office twice to pick up clean towels.. tried to talk to manager, but was not in...received call days later from the deck clerk, advising me that we were get any room service because i had made our booking as a 3rd party, so we didn't get out room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good room for the price!