Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Convenient and comfortable near the airport.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Full kitchenette at a good price plus free laundry, free movie lending library, free "lending-pantry" (games, books, small appliances, etc).
Cons: The pool is nice, but it could really use a hot tub!
Ideal for longer stays. In room kitchenette with everything you need. Free laundry, free movie lending library, free "lending-pantry" (games, books, small appliances, etc). Rooms cleaned weekly, so if you like the daily maid service, not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good location. Clean and comfortable. Not too far from Smoky Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
close to airport. plenty of close dining options. nice kitchenette for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad have recliner

Posted May 21, 2017
One of the reasons I chose this hotel is because there was recliner's in every room. Also it was close to my daughters college which was nice. But the floor that we stayed on smelled like fish and it was hard to get over the smell in the room. That may be because as are allowed but I don't know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing hosts !

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Easy checkin Clean sheets Clean and simple rooms
Amazing hostess and super clean rooms. I loved the fact that we had the shuttle pick up at 3:00 AM and they were ready as requested. One of the best services ever !
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Kinda hidden back from the road so you have to do a triple look for it. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback concerning your stay! We look forward to serving you again! Sincerly, Sherry B. Front Office
4 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We certainly do strive to provide the best accomodations for each of our guests! Please stop and see us again! SIncerly, Sherry B. Front Office
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Triple charged for the room

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for the room through hotels.com before arrival. Upon arrival the desk clerk swiped my MasterCard for incidentals acquired during our stay. At checkout the desk clerk charged the room rate again on my MasterCard. After bringing this to her attention she supposedly credited my MasterCard account the amount she had eroniously charged on it for the room rate which had already been paid. After returning home and checking my MasterCard account online, she had just charged the room rate again on my MasterCard bringing the total times my card was charged to the room to three times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. If this issue has not been resolved with your credit card to your satisfaction please contact us so we can resolve this issue for you immediately. Sincerely, Sherry B. Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location and friendliness
Location: There are many fast food and coffee places very close to the hotel
The front desk was very helpful in giving me a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. As I headed out in the morning and when I returned in the evening, the staff greeted me and ask how things were going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Please know that we greatly appreciate your positive feedback! SIncerly, Sherry B. Front Office
3 out of 5
by Wade

Meh - ish

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Almost walked into full garbage bags left in front of the elevator. Probably bad timing. The only reason I'm even writing a review is because it was another instance of companies/hotels putting office chairs with arms that don't fit under the desk in rooms. Makes me crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Candlewood Suites KNOXVILLE AIRPORT-ALCOA. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.... Sherry B. Front Office