Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good location. Clean and comfortable. Not too far from Smoky Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
close to airport. plenty of close dining options. nice kitchenette for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad have recliner

Posted May 21, 2017
One of the reasons I chose this hotel is because there was recliner's in every room. Also it was close to my daughters college which was nice. But the floor that we stayed on smelled like fish and it was hard to get over the smell in the room. That may be because as are allowed but I don't know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing hosts !

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Easy checkin Clean sheets Clean and simple rooms
Amazing hostess and super clean rooms. I loved the fact that we had the shuttle pick up at 3:00 AM and they were ready as requested. One of the best services ever !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location and friendliness
Location: There are many fast food and coffee places very close to the hotel
The front desk was very helpful in giving me a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. As I headed out in the morning and when I returned in the evening, the staff greeted me and ask how things were going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Please know that we greatly appreciate your positive feedback! SIncerly, Sherry B. Front Office
3 out of 5
by Wade

Meh - ish

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Almost walked into full garbage bags left in front of the elevator. Probably bad timing. The only reason I'm even writing a review is because it was another instance of companies/hotels putting office chairs with arms that don't fit under the desk in rooms. Makes me crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Candlewood Suites KNOXVILLE AIRPORT-ALCOA. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.... Sherry B. Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sherry B. Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely !

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful views of the mountain and excellent service ! Bargain !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sherry B. Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sherry B. Front Office
3 out of 5
by Patti

Some good points some not so good

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I missed the part about the hotel not having breakfast or maid service. Great if you've got an early fight and need a place to stay. Not so great if you're staying for a few days. The room is dated and the bed is not as comfortable as I would like. Little nicks and dents here and there. Basically clean but not deep clean. It did have a full sized fridge with an ice maker, stove top, and kitchen items so If you want to cook yourself you'd be set.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sherry B. Front Office