Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Overall the room was ok. I did not realize it was pet friendly. The room we had was either musty or something. The room was showing a little wear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by BartP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. While we are pet friendly, we do appreciate you telling us your honest comments. We will work harder to make sure we show much better on your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Knoxville, Tn.
Stayed in another chain hotel the night before that was over $40.00 a night more that was not nearly as nice as Candlewood. Extremely clean, very comfortable and quiet room. Very impressed. I will always check for a Candlewood Suite when booking another trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by BartP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Just goes to show that more expensive does not translate to cleaner or nicer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will prefer to book again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Right at I-40, value for money and cleanliness.
Cons: Need someone at frontdesk at all time. Should not be keep looking or try finding someone to help for front desk tasks.
Location: Great location it's less than 1 mile to I-40.
I am very pleased with cleanliness and amenities. I will definitely advise people and book same hotel in future if needed at Knoxville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by BartP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing Candewood Suites and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by maria from To.

Great over night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Bart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Minneapolis

I do not recommend this place

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Place is a little ragged at the edges. Staff hovers near front door, smoking in front of the no-smoking sign. My AC control was broken and I couldn't adjust the temperature or fan. The free wi-fi was great until it went down at 10:54 p.m., interrupting some important work I needed for the next morning. I called front desk to report Wi-Fi outage, and the response was "I'll call someone." After an hour, wi-fi still hadn't come back up, so I put away my work and went to bed. Next morning wi-fi still was down. For about $111 one-night single, you can do better elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Bart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. As for your AC, the unit is simply controlled on the unit itself. Had you contacted the front desk, we could have guided you on how to work the AC unit. As for the Internet, we do apologize for the inconvenience. It was our Internet Service Provider that had equipment go down in the area, and was fixed the next day. We do appreciate your business, and hope you give us another try in the future.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Nashville

Adequate lodging

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would say everything was adequate. They allow pets for $15 per night which I hate to pay because we have an 8 lbs Yorkie and he has been house broken for years and doesn't shed. It was generally clean with a little wear evident. The ac unit was right next to the bed which was crammed into a small alcove. Impossible to sleep without the cold air blowing right on you .... not horrible, but a bit of a problem.
4 out of 5
by River

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chrissy

Good stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Over all not bad, bathroom was not clean soap residue still in soap holder from previous guest and floor was dirty,
4 out of 5
by Chanel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels