Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Clarion turkey creek

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel would fall into the ok category, nothing spectacular, staff was excellent, breakfast was the same as everyone else, it is ok, room was clean but have stayed on others in the area and had a better exoerience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard NC

Lots of Bang for the Buck

Posted Apr 3, 2017
First, let me say I own a motel so I have a critical eye. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised for the price I paid. The staff was professional and just plain nice people. The comforter, curtains and furniture were high quality and the mattress was expensive and comfortable. They had a microwave and fridge (with a freezer!) and a nice coffee set up with tea as well. The room was very clean and the whole hotel was in great shape and tastefully decorated. In the morning, they had a big group and I was late for breakfast so I expected crumbs and coffee but was pleasantly surprised by a nice hot breakfast (eggs, lots of bread choices, sausage, hash browns, waffles) plus cereal. 3 kinds of juice and lots of piping hot coffee! The person attending the breakfast kept a watchful eye on everything and was running back and forth replenishing everything. I can see why they get such good ratings. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I'm pretty easy to please with hotel rooms. The check in and check out staff were friendly and quick, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. So, no complaints from me!
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Moved

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well we never got to stay at this hotel. We booked 2 suites and 1 was full of smoke, there was no way you could stay in that room unless you were a smoker. And none of us smoke!!! The hotel was completely booked so we were moved to country inn and suites hotel. This was a very nice hotel and we were happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient to the area. Good Options for breakfast. Easy Check In.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwr

Quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable bed. Bathroom was not swept. Travel companions did have a black stain on sheets. All in all we got a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Only stayed one night. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just fine, I would hope to have a full Business area, where I could use a computer, print, scan, etc. The room was fine, however, very hard to watch TV from your bed. it is too low
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was very clean. The hotel staff was very polite. The breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts. Hotel has a little age on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Disappointed that did not have an accessible room as requested.