Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold and no outlet covers

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I would rather sleep outside in a blizzard than ever enter this property again. It was filthy, smelled of cigarette smoke, had no hot water, was poorly maintained and had black mold growing in hallway ceilings. I left after 12 hours, eating my 2nd night's room rate because I couldn't stand to be there another second. When I went to the front desk to see if I could be moved to another room that didn't smell like cigarette smoke, the attendant had to put out her cigarette to come help me. Expedia, one should be able to trust the content if your site. This should have been labeled a long term stay hotel for down on your luck folks and those recently released from jail. It was a terrifying and disgusting place to be. The staff was nice, the lobby was fine, but NOTHING else met any kind of cleanliness standard at all. I would give this property a negative rating if I could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel doesn't meet Days Inn Standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rabun Gap, De forente stater

Stay away!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Enter this hotel at your own peril. It is disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Used Condoms & Disgusting Accomodations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Between the used condom in the elevator and walking into our room of two gentlemen in it, there's not much I can say I enjoyed here.
Cons: Check-in to Check-out we have never had a worse experience in a hotel before. They were understaffed, disorganized, and dirty. The room had gum on the desk when we walked in and the walls were torn apart.
Location: Hooters, Starbucks, Cracker Barrel, plenty of things to get away from the filth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rabun Gap, USA

This hotel is disgusting and should be closed down

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I waited at the desk while the manager argued loudly with someone on the phone. The walls of the hallways were dirty and shabbily painted. There was a cup of someone's chewing tobacco on the floor of the elevator. Hand smudges on the door of our bathroom. The blanket on the pullout couch was torn. There were television cables stretch across the floor. The shower head had mildew. Carpet was torn. Pillows did not match and were all lumpy and worn out. The bed sagged in the middle. Staff did not wear uniforms, or anything to distinguish them from guest. They did not wear gloves while serving breakfast. Three men were drinking beer in the dining area at breakfast. I saw two staff members wearing stained and disheveled clothing in the guest areas of the lobby. There were more tables than chairs in the dining area so I had to stand while my family ate. Hands down, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!!!! SUPER BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, DISGISTING. WE HAD TO GO BUY SHEETS JUST TO SLEEP SOMEWHAT COMFORTABLE????
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

It was ok

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is accessible to places to go eat out
It was ok not bad if you are only looking for a place to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for a 2.5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Need more maintenance on changing out pool lights not working; breakfast gravy not great; quiet a plus; friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, not impressive

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a room with headboards off walls, beds unmade, room in renovation apparently. Manager on duty was very apologetic and kind, gave us another room, however fridge and microwave didn't work so they changed them out promptly. Good area, hotel not so great but renovations are occurring. Staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days inn north.. merchants and central

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst ever...black mold..shower broke while I was in it and I was unable to finish washing my hair. It took 45 mins to get me another room to finish my shower in. My room also had no fridge in it and the second room their was no tv. I wanted to get away from home for a bit and it was a nightmare and I had to do way to much to pay almost 70.00 a night....when it was a nightmare with out dated rooms. The third night I went across the road to the red roof inn and it was less expensive and a 100x's nicer...with much better service.