Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

certainly not as rated.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
overnight stay was long enough. worn, coukd be cleaner, felt dirty. pool was not in good shape. breakfast was good. beds were comfortable. nice fridge and microwave in room. noise from highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

This hotel is very accommodating for reunion.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodations and the pool.
Location: There is kayaking, close to UTK, swimming, shopping and decent restaurants.
The staff is very accommodating to our WW II vets. We have stayed there for several years and always come back.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Highway noise kept us awake most of the night with truck noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, could be cleaner and updated

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: not very much
Cons: HVAC,
traffic noise and HVAC worked but, was broken. The electrical socket next to the bed has a broken face plate exposing the inside of the socket (dangerous).
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Murfreesboro

Business stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business stay. Room was clean and spacious; wifi connection good.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Arlington, VA

Tennessee trip

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Clarion Inn, Knoxville, TN. Some of the same employees were still there from last year. Bradley, one of the desk clerks there last year, was very helpful. It has a homey, welcoming feel, nothing fancy, however, comfortable and friendly. Very clean. Breakfast was good and plenty, especially the biscuits and gravy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a night

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Room and bed was fine. The only unhappy thing was the breakfast. The eggs were wet, the sausage gravy was very loose and the ham was nasty. We had to spit it out.