Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

just an old worn out hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything hotel looks old and run down
Location: good location for event we were attending
Will not stay there again. Seemed staff couldn't care less if we were there or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Good value

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The facility is in good shape. It is not really modern but is certainly serviceable. The room was comfortable. Bathroom lighting was too dim,which made it difficult for my wife to get ready in the morning. The shower curtain rod was hung upside down and the curtain kept sliding to the middle. There is no elevator, so you will have to carry your luggage upstairs. The carpet is worn and stained but the room was clean, no bugs. The staff was courteous and helpful. It is located near restaurants and tourist attractions. This room was a good value, not the nicest place, but worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Trish , Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind words and value the constructive criticism. We will use both to continue to learn and train our team. We do hope to see you again the next time your travel brings you to Clinton. Thank you, Trish Lay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Marble Falls, TX

Can't Recommend this Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was pulling away from the wall in several places, the bed did not have a fitted sheet on the bottom so every time you switched positions the sheet pulled off the mattress. Mattress pad was yucky.Bathroom vanity formica was peeling off the wall. Door to room was not an outside door even though it opened onto the parking area. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Van Long from Viet nam

Hai long

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hai long
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not staying there again

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel didn't have elevators so had to take all luggage up stairs. Rooms were not very up to date so just felt gross. However, staff was nice. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Live and learn

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible bed (hard as concrete)& no elevator, do you have to ask? It's not mentioned on their website! Room was very clean, quiet. breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by doug from fredericktown

Good value for the money.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for the money. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just stopped on the way home from a trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just fine for an overnight ..

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Every thing was just fine... Staff was friendly.. room was clean