Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location. There are limited options if you are doing business in Oak Ridge. This is one of them.
Cons: Almost everything. Start with making the t.v. work. That's pretty basic stuff.
Location: There isn't much to do in Oak Ridge, and all the lodging locations are within two minutes of each other.
In the last five years I have probably been to Oak Ridge a dozen times. There are a number of hotels, all of the same type -- Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Doubletree, Quality Inn...I stay where I can get the Federal per diem rate, and sometimes I have choice and sometimes I don't. I have stayed at all of the above mentioned at one time or another -- this is at least my third time at the Comfort Inn. And honestly, this is worse than the others. Its older, and just a little more run down. Let me run through the issues: the t.v. was cable, but half the stations did't come in, and those that did were so fuzzy it was like a throwback to UHF stations of the mid 60s; wifi was o.k., but occasionally slow; hotel staff were marginal at best (and you usually had to ring a bell to get them); in the little fitness facility one of the two cardio machines was broken... its a no-smoking hotel, but my room smelled like an old smoking parlor (not like someone had just smoked in it, but that someone had smoked in it for years and years, if not necessarily recently). The bathrooms were functional, but really small (you almost have to stand on the toilet to open the door). They have a free breakfast, but I never tried it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the T.V., staff not being present, equipment down for maintenance, odors and bathroom size issues on your recent visit. We have taken note of your feedback and I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future and during our next major renovation project. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Oak Ridge. Kind Regards, Troy Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better wifi coverage in room
Location: Dollywood theme park was 1hr away.
We stayed 2 nights while visiting Dollywood. The hotel was very good. Comfy beds and really clean. Breakfast was very good and located right next to a Walmart was really handy. Only complaint was the wifi in our room kept dropping out. Had to use it in reception foyer where the reception was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost allow me to apologize for the inconveniences caused to you regarding the Wi-Fi connectivity issues you experienced. We have taken note of your comments and will use this information to improve in the future. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Regards, Comfort Inn Staff & Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Foul smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. First and foremost allow us to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the odor issues. We have taken note and will improve on this. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Sara

Inconsistent

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms. 1 room had an amazing comfortable bed and the room next door was HORRIBLE!! You could feel the springs in the bed. I was extremely disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. First and foremost allow us to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the bed spring issues. We have taken note and will update bed as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay good condition and staff easy access to all restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Lorna from Springfield IL

Lavender Featival Weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom light included the ceiling fan which was terribly noisy. We heard a lot of street noise all night. The hallway smelled musty. We were there for the annual Lavender Festival which the staff knew absolutely nothing about so we couldn't get any information at the hotel. I doubt I would stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Lorna, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. Please allow us to apologize for the noisy fan and musty odor issues on your recent visit. We have taken note and will use this information to improve and provide accommodations that meet our guests expectations. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear David, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review with 5 stars regarding your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review with 5 stars regarding your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Jason from Clinton, MS

Best Hotel for Visiting ORNL

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel, with its decent breakfast and reasonable prices, is ideal for visiting Oak Ridge National Laboratory and the areas surrounding Knoxville, TN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review with positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Kind regards,