Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value for a hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Google
Cons: No, everything is perfect
Location: Well located west of airport, next to fwy 40. Convenient to everywhere around Knoxville.
The hotel is totally remodeled. It is modern, new, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful with a lot of hot food and beverages. Location is great - next to main highway and shopping areas with restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Louis MO

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Thin walls, never placed trash bags, and left window open to let people see into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by gsm, Hotel Management
Dear M. Pete, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was close to everything and a good value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Value!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida. The staff upon arrival was friendly and quick to get us to our room as it was very late. The most comfortable beds ever! The only negative was the toilet wasn't cleaned properly. We were so tired that we didn't really care. Slept well and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Would definite stay here again and would gladly recommend anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting my daughter

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room was comfortable however being next to the freeway it was very noisy. And my toilet rocked as it was loose. Took a bath. Couldn't lay back due to the shape of the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the noise level and bathroom issues on your recent visit. I have shared these concerns with our maintenance engineer. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Knoxville. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Visiting family

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very spacious room..very clean and close to shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality for the price, excellent bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Comfort Inn - Knoxville

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable yet poor sound-proofing from next-door room. Heard most of a phone conversation from other room that seemed to come directly through the separating door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Wireless internet (WIFI) needs much improvement
Clean, crisp, comfortable hotel.... but wireless internet was worthless
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
by Wilma

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wilma, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West