Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Room Cleaning

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to places I needed to go. The breakfast was nice. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room cleaning. A light is needed in the bathroom over the mirror to be able to apply cosmetics, etc.
Location: It was located near places to eat, shop, buy gas, etc.
The room was nice. I stayed a few nights and only requested the room be cleaned on one day. Well, the room wasn't vacuumed and the bed covers were not straightened on that day!!! There was a big roach that I stomped on that was crawling on the floor the night before. I covered it with a tissue for housekeeping to get up the next day. When I returned to the room, the dead roach was still on the floor and the floor was not vacuumed!!! They did pick up the tissue covering the roach, but not the roach. The check-in lady didn't scan my keys to correspond with the days of my stay, so I had to have keys re-scanned twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Ro, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very clean hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was very clean and quiet. Near shopping and lots of restaurants. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value for a hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Google
Cons: No, everything is perfect
Location: Well located west of airport, next to fwy 40. Convenient to everywhere around Knoxville.
The hotel is totally remodeled. It is modern, new, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful with a lot of hot food and beverages. Location is great - next to main highway and shopping areas with restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Globetrotter, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear Marsha, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk was very polite and accommodating. This hotel is very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Dear Verified Traveller, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frienfly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel was excellent with a big COMFORTABLE bed. The staff was friendly and my stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Louis MO

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Thin walls, never placed trash bags, and left window open to let people see into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by gsm, Hotel Management
Dear M. Pete, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Dear James, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Convenient location and nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was overall positive. The area was near everything without the price of staying downtown. The first room we got had a problem with the toilet running nonstop and the carpets had a peculiar smell. The staff put us in another room the very next morning and we experienced no problems after the first night. Their breakfast was amazing. It was hot and cold breakfast and the staff made sure to replenish food items before it was depleted. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to someone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Dear Carlos , Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just a very pleasant place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, hospitable staff.
Cons: Some of the fitness equipment was no longer in a functioning condition.
Location: We only had dinner nearby the first night, and after that all means were in downtown Knoxville.
To be honest, I only picked this hotel for the location and price, as I was coming to Knoxville for the Big Ears music festival & every place downtown was booked. What surprised me was how personable the staff is, how comfortable the beds were, and how much variety was at the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West