Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just being remodeled, but gorgeous inside!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was our 3rd hotel in the Knoxville area. After we waited a bit to check in, we went to our newly renovated room. It was gorgeous. You could tell we were probably the 1st ones to stay, still had some drilling dust arond. But heard no constrution while were there. The pool was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

under construction

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was in the middle of a remodel. The lobby was a little messy but our newly remodel was was exceptional. The food was was clean and not disturbed by the remodel. Overall my experience was good. This will be an great place after the construction is complete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UT

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to UT campus for our trip to the game, just a straight road and quick trip. Plenty of restaurants in the area. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool and hot tub were nice after the cold game. The room was a little dated, but sufficient. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rain soaked carpet, dark flooded parking lot

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the property is looking a bit worn and shabby. The staff was fine at check in. The problems though were that the rain that was coming down in the area came in through the windows or air conditioning so the carpet in my room was soaked by the window. The parking lot was not draining off from the rain, so it was flooded very badly, making it hard to get to and from my car. I had t leave early the next morning before sunrise, and the lights in the parking lot were all out, so it was very dark, I could not see to get out to my car and get around the flooded areas, and I did not feel safe. Won't stay at this property again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jurassic Quest trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Carpet in hallway out side our room looked like some one had been murdered. Very large ugly stain in the carpet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in the Area

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have Stayed here many time when visiting family in Knoxville area it is our favorite in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

staff very accomodating, building falling apart.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: get a real maintainance staff.
Location: smokie mountian harley davidson.
As hard as the staff tryed to make the stay pleasent, the place is just deteriorating around them, spa broken and dangerous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Holes in the walls. Stains in the carpet. Needs to be remodel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Georgia

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Check out
Cons: Cleanliness, lack of maintenence and failure to live up to their room guarantee
Location: Wonderful location near the airport and a LaQuinta next door I will be staying next visit.
I stayed at this motel for two nights. Upon arrival I had a quick check in and the clerk was very personable. I had a king room and as I was visiting family I put my luggage in and left. I did notice as others have mentioned the age of the hotel, but was expecting it so that didn't bother me. When I returned later that night I noticed that out of the 6 lamps in the room only 2 were working. It was late and I was just going to bed anyway so I thought it could wait until morning. The next morning I woke up and as I was getting ready I noticed the Sleeper sofa was very disgusting with an unknown stain on the front of it. One of the cushions was very clean while the rest of the sofa was very discolored with dirt. Needless to say I stayed away from it. As I was leaving for the day I informed the desk clerk of the lighting and was told they would look into it. I arrived back that evening and of course the lighting was not fixed at all. I went down and got two bulbs from the desk clerk and had to fix them myself. Obviously I am very happy there wasn't an issue with the toilet. Additionally they had broken air handling units and ladders in the hallways. Not a good impression and I am sorry management but new renovations will not fix basic lack of maintenance and poor customer service.