Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ER

Recommend hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice accommodations & super nice staff. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a place near the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Suite was nice, clean and roomy. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Optional shuttle to the University of Tennessee football game was a definite bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: the elevator needs to be repaired
great place to rest from the road. quiet . it is a bit off the beaten path
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Knoxville

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, nice lady at front desk
Cons: Not much
Only complaint was no heavy curtain just a sheer window covering. At night in bed I like my room like I like my women, dark and cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great staff, but hotel needs some maintenance.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room layout was perfect for our needs (2 queens behind a separate door from the pull out couch area). The staff was helpful and very friendly. Wifi was nice and fast, and indoor pool hours were great.
Cons: The pool was pretty in need of maintenance-- the water was pretty murky, and my daughter felt sick not long after swimming (happens often in pools too heavily chlorinated). The room had a broken flush handle (could still flush with a bit of finesse) on our toilet and a towel bar fell off the back of the door when we tried to hang a towel up. Alerted staff and they were apologetic-- they made notes to have maintenance address after our checkout (we told them not to bother during our stay-- it wasn't a big deal). We noticed after the first night of our 2 night stay that there was a very strong mildew smell-- running the a/c helped clear it, but it never entirely went away.
Location: Location was convenient to I40 and Kingston Pike. Worked well for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy that the hotel and amenities met your needs and that you had an enjoyable stay. I do however, wish to apologize for the dissatisfaction with certain areas of your stay, such as the pool and a/c in particular. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us to address these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very clean and convenient!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very accommodating. I was traveling for business, and they allowed a late checkout the final day so my husband and 18 month old little girl could stay and relax until I was finished. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to read how our staff were so helpful during your trip and I hope we may serve you again on future trips to Knoxville. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Friendly service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet!Me
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location on any visit to Knoxville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again anytime you're traveling through Knoxville. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but stay above first floor.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were on the first floor and the smell of clorine was very strong. Otherwise, nice hotel, good breakfast, decent rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than perfect and I can guarantee you I am working with my maintenance staff to mitigate the chlorine smell on our first floor. I only wish you had said something to my staff as I'm sure we could have helped you anyway possible with appropriate repairs, however, I hope we will catch you again whenever your travels bring you through Knoxville. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy as people in pool. I normally don't stay on 1st floor so maybe that was it. Laundry facility not working so I was disappointed. Need to upgrade carpeting in roin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to read of the unpleasantness you experienced during your recent stay with us but we will use your input to improve our property going forward. Hopefully with appropriate solutions in place we will catch you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville. Thank you once again, and have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wharton, ohio

Great for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the kids and adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad your whole family were able to enjoy their stay with us and we hope to see you again whenever you're traveling through Knoxville. Have a fantastic day!