Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Debby from Harrodsburg, Ky

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, il

First room smelled like a gallon of pinesol

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Got moved to a suite. It smelled musty. Oil marks on the sheets. Got enrolled with the Carlson Rewards Club with promises of low rates and lots of free upgrades. When I called about a room in the next city we were going to, the quoted me $149 even though I was a rewards member. I said it's only $112 on the website. I can stay anywhere on that block for $60! He wasn't giving any discounts or upgrades. And the conditions were questionable by the looks of the one in Clinton, tn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and Dated

Posted Aug 20, 2016
As nice as the staff at the front desk was, I would never stay at this hotel again. When we got to our room immediately after checking in, there was a giant stain on the sheets of one of the beds. Really gross. They gave us two rooms at the price of the one suite we had reserved because I didn't want to stay in that room after knowing the maid obviously didn't change the sheets. The carpet throughout was old and dirty. The doors to the rooms look like the had been splattered and never cleaned. The breakfast room has waffle batter splattered on the walls near the waffle iron--and we arrived to eat right at 6am when it opened. The entire hotel needs an overhaul.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Summerville, SC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for business. This hotel was very quiet and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop in TN

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stop on our way home. I chose the location because it was close to the highway and about the distance I had hoped to drive that day. The location was good, but the condition of the hotel left much to be desired. The staff was friendly, but the room was not as clean as I like, the air conditioning wasn't working, and the bathroom outlet (for the hair dryer) wasn't working. Since we arrived late, we just dealt with the situation. I didn't feel like trying to move rooms at 11:00 after a day on the road. Not sure I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Clinton, Tennessee. Lots of places near. Stores as well as restaurants, gas stations and a larger down less then a mile.
Stayed at hotel with 3 kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Georgia

Great location, no noise from higheay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to highway but far enough so you don't hear any noise ... Hotel clean, rooms great. Breakfast was pretty average, wish they would have some yogurt. Will definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by Lorraine

Gross

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
So unhappy with our stay here. There was mold growing on the ceiling of our first room so we asked for another. Girl at the desk did not even apologize, but gave us another room. Second room had the same problem along with a terrible smell. We just stayed in that one, but were so disappointed with the service and the overall upkeep of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David from Louisville

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Jackie Lemarr, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used as we make improvements in the future.