Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DID NOT GET THE ROOM I PAID FOR

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I booked my room 3 weeks in advance. Prepaid for it. And whit out notice the staff switched my room to a down grade and could not explain why and would not give me my room they said that they have all been reserved for other guest. And none were available. The manager did say that I would be charged $86 instead of the $137 but Expedia would have to do and that she had notified them. I am still waiting to hear from them about my refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Cincinnati

Fair to middling !

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint is that the walls were thin. We were on the first floor and heard every flush and shower from the rooms above. The room, 109 could use an upgrade. The breakfast room and staff were excellent! Linens and bath was nice and clean. Over all, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janice from Columbia SC

A short, but relaxing stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff!! Great room! I wish that they had more washable bedspreads. Buy they seemed clean. Cookies at the desk...YaY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

leaky roof

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room had prior ceiling damage where it had leaked. It rained that night late and still had leak on the end of bed. Reported it to staff and suggested they not rent that room out to anyone until they were sure problem fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments. We apologize that you had trouble with one of our rooms, we have reported this problem to maintenance and we will make sure it gets the repairs it needs. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Grand Rapida

Great Value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were really impressed by this hotel. The breakfast was amazing. There were plenty of hot food choices along with the typical continental breakfast items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Not going to happen. I only review for Trip Advisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

NICE ROOM

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The location to the interstate.
Cons: Take off the big coverlets and save some money.
Location: The location was good and we did not do anything after we got to the hotel.
The room was nice and on first floor as requested. The BIG down filled coverlet was so heavy and bulky. We asked for a blanket and they gave us one, but I did not feel like it was clean, it smelled funny like body sweat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. Trish Lay General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Bolton

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, great price, handy location. Walls a little thin.