Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and Dated

Posted Aug 20, 2016
As nice as the staff at the front desk was, I would never stay at this hotel again. When we got to our room immediately after checking in, there was a giant stain on the sheets of one of the beds. Really gross. They gave us two rooms at the price of the one suite we had reserved because I didn't want to stay in that room after knowing the maid obviously didn't change the sheets. The carpet throughout was old and dirty. The doors to the rooms look like the had been splattered and never cleaned. The breakfast room has waffle batter splattered on the walls near the waffle iron--and we arrived to eat right at 6am when it opened. The entire hotel needs an overhaul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Clinton, Tennessee. Lots of places near. Stores as well as restaurants, gas stations and a larger down less then a mile.
Stayed at hotel with 3 kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Athens

No coffee

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel, there was no coffee in our room, went to the front desk where the girl said the truck had not come in, but assured us there would be coffee the next morning in the lobby, well there was coffee at 0630, went back for a second cup at 0700 and there was no more to be had. The breakfast room was so crowded there were people sitting in the foyer eating breakfast. There was hair in the bathtub and on the shower walls...
5 out of 5
by william from Michigan

Great place

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was really nice. Real coffee cups,plates, silverware. Plus great variety! It was top rate place! Will go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Small beds- questionable as queens

Posted May 6, 2016
When we checked in we were told our reservation had been cancelled by one of their employees. She thought that was funny- I did not on this cold stormy day. Pool was not lit well and no towels were available at pool. Beds appear to be smaller than queens at our feet hung off ends. Breakfast was fabulous and attendant was great. Love the fresh baked cookies at night. It was quiet and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Posted May 4, 2016
The room wa big and comfy. Had 2 beds plus a pull out. And had a good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size and comfort was great
Cons: items I listed above
Location: located very close to my sister's home so it was a convenient place for us to stay
Stayed 5 days - First 2 the pool was closed by the state. The chemical smell after it opened was so strong we could not stand it to swim. Was very disappointed as this was the main reason we chose this hotel was for the indoor swimming pool. Our room was clean but we had to call or stop daily to get enough towels. We wrote a note to the cleaning crew that the coffee pot did not work, we still had to call the desk to get a new one. The breakfast I think could have been fresher. The breads and pastries seemed dry. One day a guest in the elevator was complaining she found mold on a bagel. I don't think it would take much to make this place top notch... Staff seemed very friendlty, perhaps it is a management issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and convenient to get off the interstate.
Cons: The wash cloths were very harsh on the skin.
Location: We were in town to visit friends and go to a retirement party so the location was perfect.
Our stay was pleasant and relaxing. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Basic overnight accommodations at best.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
While the room was reasonably clean there was an odor that permeated the hall ways and the room. Not a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future
5 out of 5
by Mike from Michigan

Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night and everything was excellent Free breakfast was the best hotel meal I've ever had. Beds slept well and everything was spotless