Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
by A verified traveler from ACWORTH, GA
WE WERE LOOKING FOR AN APT TO MOVE TO.Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: CLEAN MAID SERVICE VERY NICE
Cons: THEY COULD KNOW WHERE TO PUT THEIR CUSTOMERS BETTEROK LOCATION DIDNT USE ANYTHING CLOSE AS FAR AS GROCERIES OR RESTURANTS
MANAGER GOT UPSET BECAUSE I GAVE THEM A BAD REVIEW. BUT WHEN YOU GET TO A HOTEL OR MOTEL YOU HAVE SET UP ARRANGEMENTS YOU EXPECT IT TO BE RIGHT. THE YOUNG LADY THERE COULD NOT FIND OUR RESERVATION AND IT TOOK A GOOD 20 MINS FOR HER TO FIND IT. AND THAT WAS AFTER I SHOWED HER OUR RESERVATION ON MY PHONE. THEN SHE SIGNED US TO A SECOND FLOOR AND HALF WAY DOWN THE HALL. SO NO WE WERENT HAPPY.CL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Bill Bailey , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that your request was not initially met. However, I explained when you called that we do our best to accommodate requests, but we cannot guarantee specific floors or room numbers. When I got in 30 minutes after your arrival I was able to move you down to the 1st floor, at the time of check in, that room was not ready. I was never upset, and did my best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm sorry you found this gesture to be unsatisfactory. Bill Bailey, Front Office Manager
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Maryville, TN (now)
Business or FamilyPosted Jul 17, 2017
Just moved to the area. I stayed 10 days while looking for a house or apartment to rent. Very clean, breakfast okay, but the staff really made it special. Not too many kids, and weedays are mainly other business men and women. Affordable and comfortable, I highly recommend.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Hacienda Heights, CA
Great Hotel Staff near the AirportPosted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful!
Location: Airport is close by.
We had a great experience with this hotel. Our flight was 3 hours late we landed around 2 am and called the hotel to pick us up. They were there within 5 minutes and checked us into our rooms with no problems. I was traveling with my wife, and tired 6 and 9 year old and headed to Pigeon Forge the next day. The staff was great and helpful. I fully recommend Country Inn & Suites!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a nice place and close to the things i was doing
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Hodgenville, KY
Nice hotel centrally locatedPosted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel had pleasant employees. The breakfast was good. The amenities worked well.
Cons: More quality room furniture
Location: There was a great movie theater nearby.
The hotel had pleasant employees. The room had furniture with pieces taken out of it-like the corners of the nightstand for instance. The breakfast was good. The amenities worked well.
by A verified traveler from alcoa,tn
Ok... nothing special!Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overpriced for what is offered. No frills accommodations. Somewhat dated rooms and furniture. Shower curtain rod pulled out of drywall in the first room. Asked for another and the shower curtain rod was pulled out of the drywall in that one as well. Stale smelling room when you enter. Expected more for what I paid. This is like a $50 room. Not a $90 room. Girl at front desk was awesome! And made it tolerable.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from PA
NicePosted Jun 30, 2017
I only stayed one night and the place was clean and the bed was comfortable. Took the shuttle to the airport in the AM. Would stay again
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from covington,ga
Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel. No issue's. Bed was comfortable. Very close to airport.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from NC
Nice hotel close to airportPosted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff was great.
Location: Plenty of fast food and nice sit down resturants nearby.
All good. Only comment my wife had was: "There is no sink in the bathroom".
by A verified traveler from TN
No internet no TV everything was down.Posted Jun 1, 2017
They were rude would not help me out refused to give me a refund or even a discount on having nothing all they told me was read a book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Bill Bailey , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. I'm disappointed to read this review as you are making false allegations.You stated to me on the phone, my staff member handed you a Bible and said, here you can read this. I'm sorry, but I find this highly unlikely. We spoke and came to a reasoning.Yes, there was a power outage and Charter TV/Internet was down for 3 days. We have no control over acts of nature. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. -Bill Bailey