Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IRVINE, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean hotel, Professional staff. Will recommend and stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Bill Bailey , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business. -Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jusy say NO to room 106

Posted Oct 24, 2016
After booking on Expedia and checking in late in the evening, we were given room 106. This room was located at the back of the hotel, near the rear entrance. The exit door, located almost directly across from our room, banged closed loudly. It was used by other patrons all through the night, so we got nearly no sleep as the door slammed closed by everyone coming and going at all hours. The room itself was dingy (dust on corners of the carpet that hadn't been vacuumed in a while, there were spots of dirt and brown smudges on the light switch plates) and the furniture and bathroom were aged and banged up. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly, accommodating, and thorough.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the beds, room layouts
Cons: The parking lot is too small and maxes out quickly and early on in the evening. Our room was next to the exit to the parking lot, door slams all night
Location: Smoky Mountain National Park, Knoxville Zoo, great restaurants, West Towne Mall on Kingston Pike, University of TN, airport
Traveling with 3 kids can be difficult. This hotel made the process enjoyable and we would definitely book a stay here again. Everything was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites - If this hotel is representative of the chain, it will be my last. The room was old an tired. The bathroom wall had been repaired but never painted. The ballast the bathroom light was crazy loud. The mini-frig was so loud I had to unplug it. I thought, compared to other hotels, the breakfast was marginal. Overall a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Bill Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight before early flight

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Cleanlliest Carpet Airconditioner
We decided to go for low cost overnight near the airport for a very early flight the next morning. Even though we only spent a few hours sleeping in the room the carpet was so disgustingly filthy we wore our shoes when ever walking on the carpet (no bare feet or even socks)!! We ended up not using the air conditioner because it was so loud that you could not sleep with it on. The rest of the room was not great but for this price that is what we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel .. Clean .. Close to airport but Satellite tv reception is not great.. They need to upgrade tvs and service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Worst hotel I've stayed at on this trip !

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room had mildew and mold on the bathroom ceiling, so much that the paint was falling off. There was spilled soda that was very sticky on the carpet. There was gum in the floor as well as some kind of large dead bug. The remote did not work and the refrigerator and microwave were FILTHY ! The clerks were very friendly, but it was so bad my wife's asthma was almost uncontrollable. The air conditioning unit is falling apart. To top it all off it was $127 (before vending machine ate my money) and I could have stayed at the Hilton for that !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and getting the musty smell out. Made us a little sick, congested!
Location: The only thing I know that was around was the airport. That's the main reason we went and didn't do any thing else while we were there.
The hotel was in a great location to the airport. The room smelled very musty and the carpet was stained and dirty. I was expecting a little better room. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey