Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff, nice location and hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great service!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were put into an old smoking room which was not unbearable but had a smell. Manager caught us leaving for dinner and asked about room and we explained about the smell. He quickly moved us to accommodate. Great guy and very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Places to eat close by

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff good and clean. Quiet and convenient to places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location and quality.
Location: 30 minutes from Knoxville and at the foot of the Smoky Mountains. The neighboring town of Maryville is worth a visit.
I used the hotel for one night before an 0630 takeoff the next morning, so I didn't use most of the facilities. I was however, pleased with the service received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

No problems

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The location was near where I needed to be.
Cons: Had a leaky faucet in the vanity sink and the bathtub stopper was out and sitting on the back of the toilet. Several of of the room lamps did not work
Location: Lots of chain-type restaurants are very close by, some within walking distance. Airport is easily accessed across the road.
Not the nicest place I've ever stayed buy for the $$ it was fine. No major problems and the room seemed fairly well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the airport.
The hotel is a bit run down, to is very close to the airport and the rooms are clean. Smoke fills the air in parts of the hotel. Our AC/Heating unit sounded like bearings were going out so it was quite loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
今回利用するのは2回目です。部屋は一般的な広さでしたが、洗面台はお湯が出ず水のみでした。 浴室が老朽化しているのかお湯を張ることができず、残念でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Bill Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with shuttle transportation.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Park and fly, shuttle to airport.
Cons: Entire hotel.
Hotel needs to be renovated, definitely showing its age. Room was clean but not up to my standards. Staff is pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to airport

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Made reservation online, didn't have one upon arrival. Breakfast started at 7 on Sat., eggs ice cold, biscuits hard as bricks, wound up going to McDonalds to get hot breakfast. Too much money for the quality of stay. Don't waste your money, go someplace else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Bill Bailey, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. -Bill Bailey
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Refrigerator made noise all night. I did not know where the noise was coming from. Next morning maintenance guy told me. Could not sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize you were unable to sleep because of the noisy refrigerator. We are in the process of replacing our units. We hope next time we can meet your expectations. -Bill Bailey