Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and getting the musty smell out. Made us a little sick, congested!
Location: The only thing I know that was around was the airport. That's the main reason we went and didn't do any thing else while we were there.
The hotel was in a great location to the airport. The room smelled very musty and the carpet was stained and dirty. I was expecting a little better room. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

looking at homes to buy in MARYVILLE

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean all rooms and check for smoke clean halls and elevator more offten check all air filters and how well they are working.
Location: close to resturants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
when we got there we went to first room only to find one bed when we paid for two, but smelled of smoke fron cigs.. the second room also smelled of smoke and the air conditioner was not working. third room smelled better and air conditioner wass working. hallways were so hot and even the office and breakfast room. not enough air to be confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bill , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and facility. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good for a hotel near the Knoxville airport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The people at the desk were very nice and helpful.
Cons: The elevator and stairwells looked old and smelled a bit bad.
This was a standard near-the-airport hotel. Not fancy, but it was everything that it should be. Clean big room with fridge, microwave, hairdryer, ironing board. The breakfast was nice and had many choices. Clean lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was simply horrible experience. The furnitures in the room are very old and the linens and towels were also worn out very much. Not only that, after staying here I've got bed bug bites all over my body. The way they are handling the problem is extremely unprofessional and only trying to avoid to compensate for my pain and suffer! Never stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our number 1 priority is to ensure we are providing a clean, comfortable hotel for our guests. We have had the claim fully investigated by our pest control company and the report indicates there was no evidence of bed bug activity. We had returned your phone call twice once by myself and another time by the owner, and both times a voicemail was left as the call was not answered. We apologize you found the stay to be a horrible experience. - Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by elizabeth from columbia

Probably not staying again.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was convenient & clean but a little more than what we wanted to pay. Breakfast 1st day had cold eggs/sausage/biscuits........yuk and 1st night we had a screaming kid next door and our fire alarm on ceiling started beeping!! We were ready to leave & demand our money back......but Staff came up immediately & put battery in alarm, kid stopped finally screaming.... Every night we had to go down to lobby to get new key combination - our key kept locking us out each day we returned.....THE BEDS were uncomfortable....hard as floor so we didn't get much sleep. Staff was great though.
3 out of 5
by Christine from New Bern, NC

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
If the hotel has free wifi, you shouldn't have to go back to the desk to get the passwords. They should be given on check-in. And the sheets were so scratchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerks were very friendly. The hotel was near the airport, but we rarely heard plane noise. Our room smelled musty, but turning the AC up helped a lot. The mattress was very hard and the entire bed rocked when you rolled over. The breakfast was VERY bread-heavy (waffles, bagels, biscuits & gravy, cereal, muffins, toast) with little else (sausage, fruit, pasty oatmeal) both mornings we were there. If you can't eat gluten, this free breakfast doesn't have much to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the mountains

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: I did enjoy the pool
Cons: Noise from the airport
Location: Passing through
Very pleasant and soothing place to relax.With friends or if its just an over night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hospitality

Posted May 10, 2016
Heater in the bathroom can be better. Rest all are good.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Wake Forest, NC

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had some hiccups at check-in that were quickly addressed. While the hotel is a little older, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.