Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Great Knoxville Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Wide variety of restaurants nearby
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and accommodating. Excellent location for anything you need to do in Knoxville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Quiet location with good access to highways

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and quiet, and the overall facilities are well kept and clean; internet access is good and easy to use.
Cons: Food options in the hotel are very limited.
Location: There are several restaurants of various types within a 5 minute drive from the hotel; good access to the airport.
Rooms are clean and quiet, and the overall facilities are well kept and clean; the food options are few, and room service options are similarly limited. Parking availability was fine, and internet access, etc. is what you would expect from a hotel that caters to business travelers.
4 out of 5
by Steve from St. Louis, MO

Business

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
3 out of 5
by William from Louisville

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Air was not working, no refrigerator in room , only place to get ice was on first floor
5 out of 5
by Augustus from Wise VA

Great Stay - Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was awesome
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Portland

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convienent location .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Such a nice hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Location: shopping mall and restaurants are nearby
I was so taken back from the quality of this hotel. It looks small and nothing special outside but inside it's truly nice. The lobby has an open bistro along with a very clean pool. Rooms were super nice and clean, didn't have to call for a single thing. It's close to a lot of restaurants and the mall too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corbin, KY

Lovely layout, but undergoing renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here as a couple for one night to take in some local shopping. The hotel itself was lovely and we liked the layout of the room. The manager was eager to meet the expectations of guests. Problems we encountered were: shower leaked into the floor, heater did not function properly, no refrigerator in room, and jaquzzi was out or order (this was part of the reason we booked here).
3 out of 5
by jackie from Tennessee

Average at Best

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is dated. We didn't check in until midnight (the check in went fast and was a pleasant experience) but were looking forward to sleeping in since I had a long night and a long trip ahead of me. We were awakened at 7:00 am with hammering, sawing, and other construction noises. Apparently there were renovating some rooms on the floor above us. We decided to go ahead and get up and leave early. Will I stay there again? NO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently in the process of some exciting renovations in order to provide the absolute best accommodations for our valued guests, like you. I hope you'll give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Charleston, SC

nice stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty typical Courtyard by Marriott hotel - nothing fancy, but very affordable and clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. Sometimes these 3 star chain hotels aren't in great condition, but this particular hotel is nice enough. You get what you pay for, but I had a good experience.