Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The service. The staff was very friendly. I left something behind and they found it and held it for me.
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner were a little small. that was the only thing i didnt like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Nice location and wonderful friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, pool area even though I didn't have time to enjoy it on this trip.
Location: There were a lot of local restaurants, shopping areas, and activities to do either across the street or within a few miles.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and had an updated shower that I loved. The staff was very friendly and even called to make sure I had settled in well and always greeted me as I entered and exited the hotel through the day. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The only thing that wasn't perfect was there wasn't a mini fridge in the room and the cleaning staff knock on our door pretty early Saturday morning. The room was awesome and even had a little patio even on the first floor. Staff was very knowledgable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenient for our last night in the stea

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was on a Sunday night - no Bistro, no good snacks (only vending machines). Fortunately great food was available at The Chop House just a few minutes away. Unfortunately the toilet ran the whole time flooding the bathroom, so we were unable to take showers. My husband was able to do a quick fix every now and then. The folks who put the toilet in used inappropriate hardware, so it needed to god reset with every use, but did not hold for long. Advised the front desk. "So sorry!" Was the response. Unfortunately the "Print Your Boarding Pass" setup worked on 1 of 3 computers - of course it was the last one tried, but we got what we needed. The night clerk was by herself and did her best for us. Breakfast was something we sought elsewhere. After no access the night before and the morning coffee tasting like instant coffee, we left to have a good breakfast before our flight on the way to the airport. And the coffee was real fresh ground percolated coffee. But the hotel was clean, warm and, overall, a good experience for us. We know what to expect next time and what to look out for. We've been Courtyard customers for 20 yrs. This was the worst experience we've ever had. Good luck, Knoxville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Great Knoxville Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Wide variety of restaurants nearby
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and accommodating. Excellent location for anything you need to do in Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Quiet location with good access to highways

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and quiet, and the overall facilities are well kept and clean; internet access is good and easy to use.
Cons: Food options in the hotel are very limited.
Location: There are several restaurants of various types within a 5 minute drive from the hotel; good access to the airport.
Rooms are clean and quiet, and the overall facilities are well kept and clean; the food options are few, and room service options are similarly limited. Parking availability was fine, and internet access, etc. is what you would expect from a hotel that caters to business travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Bluff, Knoxville, TN

Overall not bad.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
About five minutes after checking into our room with 1 king bed, the toilet overflowed. Since it was late, the room with the plunger was locked... I guess there is only one plunger per hotel and it gets locked up at night? But, we had to be moved to another room since the toilet could not be fixed. Not a great experience, but the hotel staff was extremely nice through everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, clean, friendly, good location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Everything good except room smelled musty. Three stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was able to work without interruptions from anyone

Posted May 16, 2015
Needed to work with internet service and complete work with many deadlines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield, TN

Cedar Bluff Courtyard Review

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, and price
Cons: No suggestions....everything good except for overcharging my credit card as previously stated.
Location: Very convenient to a host of restaurants, downtown, and the university. The Great Smokie Mountains and Gatlinburg are only an hour away.
Requested a ground floor room and that accommodation was met. I was able to park in front of the room which had outside access allowing me to step out for a smoke. Room was clean and neat as has always been the case on my previous visits. This hotel is in close proximity to a multitude of excellent dining options. Easy to get to downtown Knoxville and UT campus from here in about 10 minutes. The only problem I had was the clerk scanned my charge card and posted a $240 charge and a $40 charge. I had prepaid thru Expedia and told the clerk about this. He apologized and said he would get that corrected, but I have not seen the correction as yet. I am accustomed to the $40 charge for possible incidentals, but not the $240 for the two nights stay that were already paid.