Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the great downtown venues!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
In town for a wedding! Great hotel w a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Knoxville! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
perfect location- probably one of the best in Knoxville. beds aren't super comfortable and don't get an accessibility room- i got one by accident - hated the bathroom. staff was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your feedback regarding our service, location, bedding and bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Amazing experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Service, food, and the room was in excellent condition!
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Excellent view of a growing city.
This truly is an amazing hotel! Excellent service from the staff, delicious food, and positioned right in the heart of Downtown Knoxville. I will always recommend this hotel to friends in the future. If you stay on the Executive Level they provide a complimentary cocktail hour as well!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear your fantastic feedback and look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
i feel the room is over priced and then paying extra to park your car was a bit much.
4 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Elegant

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! Very elegant design and very professional customer service at check in. Clean and quiet. Convenient parking right off the lobby and right downtown.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Convenient, Luxurious Stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Crowne Plaza in Knoxville was the best lodging decision for a girls weekend out. Located between Downtown and the Old City, we could walk to all of the local shopping, dining, entertainment, and bars with ease, and was a quick car ride to the riverfront. The hotel itself feels very luxe, and the staff was nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next Knoxville stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear about your fun girls night and glad we could provide the perfect place for your overnight stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Wonderful, pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. Great hotel, pet friendly, very attentive staff. They were very accommodating to pets and just steps away from downtown that was also pet friendly. I was able to take my little dogs in many of the shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so pleased we could make you feel at home and that you enjoyed our location and service. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Right by market square so walking distance to shopping, food etc. only a short 2 min drive to UT campus for sporting events. Hotel was great! Clean, comfortable and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so happy we could make you feel at home and that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels, Guest Service