Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice, clean hotel, but beds are terrible.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is nice and updated. Rooms are clean. Very close to everything you need downtown. Had to give it a low rating, though, because the beds were so incredibly uncomfortable. My family hardly slept bc of that. I wish it weren't the case, bc otherwise it's a great hotel. Sheets are itchy and rough. Beds are small and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We usually get positive feedback regarding our beds and apologize that you had a poor night sleep. We will do our best to make sure our bedding is as comfortable as home. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
My wife and I travelled to Knoxville to visit my son and daughter in law for Christmas. This hotel is situated in a very good spot, next to Market Square where there are many restaurants and shops and an ice skating rink in the winter. Very dressed up for Christmas too. Check in was pleasant, staff very nice and helpful. Room was a tad small, but nice view overlooking the square and Knoxville with glimpses of the Smokies in the distance. Bed were comfy and they provided you with sleep aids (oils that help you sleep, nice touch). No issues at all with the room. We did eat breakfast in the morning, the buffet was not available since it was Christmas Eve, but the staff was very friendly and efficient and the food was good. Overall, a nice and relaxing stay for the money. Will plan on staying here again for future trips to Knoxville. Be aware, there is a $10 parking fee in their covered garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We always appreciate detailed reviews so we can understand our guest's overall hotel experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you and we wish you happy holidays! Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good downtown location near food and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so happy you enjoyed our location and your overall hotel experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to Everything

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to everything downtown. Our room overlooked Market Square which was a great downtown view. We didn't want to leave and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The location was great and within walking distance to Tennessee Theater, Market Square shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Poor customer service,noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Air conditioner was going on and off all night disturbing sleep,TV was broken with distorted sound,no soap in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Ara, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to the corresponding departments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, United States of America

Class Reunion

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Market Plaza close by and good choice of restaurants.
Convenient Hotel to downtown. The football team was staying on our floor and thought it would be a disaster, but the were very well behaved and quiet. The attached parking garage was very convenient considering it was a game day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed our location and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashvegas

It was fine.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very close to UTK .
It was fine. The lobby was pretty. Everything in the room seemed a little old but was clean and nice and well taken care of. The bed was perfectly comfortable and there was plenty of pillows. It annoyed me a little that it cost me $10 to park in their parking garage and also that I went downstairs in the morning to get a simple cup of coffee and it cost me $1.50 . But overall it was fine .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Jenentonic, We're so glad to read about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice hotel and great location near market square. Hotel seems recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza on your next visit to town. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Telephone Service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Excellent location convienent to lots of places of interest.
Our stay was excellent. The only concern we had was that the phones in at least two of the rooms (ouirs and a friends in 406) were not working properly. In ours, the phone was not plugged in correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will double check that the rooms phones are properly connected for here on out. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service