Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Our only issue was on two separate occurrences within a short period of time someone vomited on the elevator and the smell was overwhelming.
Great hotel in downtown Knoxville - conveniently located to food, entertainment and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the mess you mentioned and hope it was cleaned in a swiftly manner. Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed Knoxville!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenessee

Awful hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Not only was I tripple charged for the hotel but my money has yet to be returned to me while on vacation. They maxed out my credit card. The rooms where awful best part was the pillows. Beds are awful, blankets are awful, staff is awful. There is nornhornwater from 11pm to 8am. Just an awful hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol tn

Nice but not worth the money !

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to my venue.
The hotel was old and exceptional at one time . It had been kept fairly well but still had an old air about it. Room was clean but not exceptional in comfort . However, I left an item and Stephanie over housekeeping was very personable and extremely helpful to get this back to me. The shrimp I ordered for dinner was burnt but was replaced with another item without any charge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you experienced great service and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to sample downtone life.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
If you like people watchinv the adjacent square has many in need of mental care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear how much you enjoyed our location and your overall hotel experience with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Union Market

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good value, small rooms. They charge for parking, that's a negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the great downtown venues!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
In town for a wedding! Great hotel w a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Knoxville! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Amazing experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Service, food, and the room was in excellent condition!
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Excellent view of a growing city.
This truly is an amazing hotel! Excellent service from the staff, delicious food, and positioned right in the heart of Downtown Knoxville. I will always recommend this hotel to friends in the future. If you stay on the Executive Level they provide a complimentary cocktail hour as well!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear your fantastic feedback and look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Elegant

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! Very elegant design and very professional customer service at check in. Clean and quiet. Convenient parking right off the lobby and right downtown.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Convenient, Luxurious Stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Crowne Plaza in Knoxville was the best lodging decision for a girls weekend out. Located between Downtown and the Old City, we could walk to all of the local shopping, dining, entertainment, and bars with ease, and was a quick car ride to the riverfront. The hotel itself feels very luxe, and the staff was nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next Knoxville stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear about your fun girls night and glad we could provide the perfect place for your overnight stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service