Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Recent stay at Crowne Plaza

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Knoxville. We're on a road trip travelling through Kentucky, then Tennessee, en route to Asheville, NC. We're booking from place to place, so always taking our chances when we book. But this hotel was great. The hotel is perfectly located only 1-2 blocks from both the arts district and market plaza in downtown Knoxville, with great restaurants, theatre, cinema etc. The staff at the hotel were wonderful -- at the front desk, in the restaurant, in the bar. The room was immaculate, very comfortable. Great value for the price. Valet or self parking, both very convenient. Would stay again in a flash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear about your wonderful location, service, amenities and overall hotel stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We needed a place to stay that was close to downtown and the college. This hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was a typical hotel experience. Hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre... perfect. Knoxville such a beautiful

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, great staff
Cons: Free parking
Location: so much to do
Amazing city and easy to get anywhere in the centre of this lovely city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. It was our pleasure to serve you and we're happy to hear you found our service and location to be wonderful additions to your stay in Knoxville. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel Downtown Knoxville

Posted May 8, 2016
Location: Didn't go very far from the hotel. Located downtown.
Very nice and clean room. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel is close to the Market area where some good food can be had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy downtown Knoxville and all that the Crowne Plaza has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels! Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simsbury,CT

College visit to U of T

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant hotel that is in the midst of the city. Easy walk to Market Square, yet none of the noise. Easy walk to World's Fair and U of T. Lobby is beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Lis, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear about your wonderful stay with us and glad you were able to take advantage of all that Knoxville has to offer. We look forward to your next visit to town. Thank you. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking not included

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: Carpet
Location: Nice plaza & food court across the street
Real nice place. They charge you $10.00 for parking & a $1 for in room coffee. Come on these things should be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your feedback as we're always looking for new ways to make our guests a little bit more comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Eva from New Orleans

Great hotel downtown Knoxville

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel with a great location downtown Knoxville, walking distance to UT. Smaller but comfortable and clean rooms. The only downside were slow elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Eva, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, including our downtown location and comfortable rooms. We hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Thank you. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

running in marathon

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: good people, nice place
Cons: not enough room
Location: great accessability to knoxville
All good but room way too smaill. I was not able to study at table for the tight fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed good service and our downtown location, however we apologize you felt the rooms were a bit tiny. We hope you still enjoyed your stay and had a successful marathon run! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service Manager