Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Poor customer service,noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Air conditioner was going on and off all night disturbing sleep,TV was broken with distorted sound,no soap in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Ara, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to the corresponding departments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, United States of America

Class Reunion

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Market Plaza close by and good choice of restaurants.
Convenient Hotel to downtown. The football team was staying on our floor and thought it would be a disaster, but the were very well behaved and quiet. The attached parking garage was very convenient considering it was a game day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed our location and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashvegas

It was fine.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very close to UTK .
It was fine. The lobby was pretty. Everything in the room seemed a little old but was clean and nice and well taken care of. The bed was perfectly comfortable and there was plenty of pillows. It annoyed me a little that it cost me $10 to park in their parking garage and also that I went downstairs in the morning to get a simple cup of coffee and it cost me $1.50 . But overall it was fine .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Jenentonic, We're so glad to read about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice hotel and great location near market square. Hotel seems recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza on your next visit to town. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Telephone Service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Excellent location convienent to lots of places of interest.
Our stay was excellent. The only concern we had was that the phones in at least two of the rooms (ouirs and a friends in 406) were not working properly. In ours, the phone was not plugged in correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will double check that the rooms phones are properly connected for here on out. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great upper floorwith city viewand great layout

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: You really don't want us to say much so what good is this question!
Cons: Parking exit a bit tight if driving larger truck or car. Dust under TV and one of the ceramic cups dirty.
Location: Close to market square, plenty of eateries, pubs and the Tennessee and Regal Theater's are only a few blocks away, along with Worlds fair park, store
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you found the rooms views and location to your liking. We hope to welcome you back to Knoxville again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near campus, staff was wonderful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel with all the amenities were great! This will be my first choice on return trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and amenities and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Stay here for location but no other reason

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was attending a conference at this hotel and parking was supposed to be free for conference attendees but had to argue with check in because she didn't know anything about it. After having to PROVE it I did get free parking. Proper response would have been for her to contact management rather than arguing with guests. More importantly, the room was in dire need of maintenance (wallpaper peeling off, black mold on air conditioning vent, popcorn peeling off ceiling, etc)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will make note of both your positive comments as well as suggestions and pass them along to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room felt good, will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great location, across the street from the market. Lots of bars, cafes and shopping within a few blocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so glad you enjoyed our location and hope to welcome you back to Knoxville again soon. Thank you, Guest Service