Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Union Market

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good value, small rooms. They charge for parking, that's a negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the great downtown venues!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
In town for a wedding! Great hotel w a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Knoxville! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Amazing experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Service, food, and the room was in excellent condition!
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Excellent view of a growing city.
This truly is an amazing hotel! Excellent service from the staff, delicious food, and positioned right in the heart of Downtown Knoxville. I will always recommend this hotel to friends in the future. If you stay on the Executive Level they provide a complimentary cocktail hour as well!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear your fantastic feedback and look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel in downtown Knoxville!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is right in the middle of downtown, a minute's walk from Market Square, which is filled with food, drinks, shops, and live music.
I stayed here for a wedding. It is a wonderful hotel in downtown Knoxville, easily within a minute's walk of several great restaurants, bars, shops, and attractions. The room was excellent, both clean and comfortable. I ate and had drinks at the hotel bar. The food was very tasty and the service was great. I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice, clean hotel, but beds are terrible.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is nice and updated. Rooms are clean. Very close to everything you need downtown. Had to give it a low rating, though, because the beds were so incredibly uncomfortable. My family hardly slept bc of that. I wish it weren't the case, bc otherwise it's a great hotel. Sheets are itchy and rough. Beds are small and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We usually get positive feedback regarding our beds and apologize that you had a poor night sleep. We will do our best to make sure our bedding is as comfortable as home. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
My wife and I travelled to Knoxville to visit my son and daughter in law for Christmas. This hotel is situated in a very good spot, next to Market Square where there are many restaurants and shops and an ice skating rink in the winter. Very dressed up for Christmas too. Check in was pleasant, staff very nice and helpful. Room was a tad small, but nice view overlooking the square and Knoxville with glimpses of the Smokies in the distance. Bed were comfy and they provided you with sleep aids (oils that help you sleep, nice touch). No issues at all with the room. We did eat breakfast in the morning, the buffet was not available since it was Christmas Eve, but the staff was very friendly and efficient and the food was good. Overall, a nice and relaxing stay for the money. Will plan on staying here again for future trips to Knoxville. Be aware, there is a $10 parking fee in their covered garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We always appreciate detailed reviews so we can understand our guest's overall hotel experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you and we wish you happy holidays! Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good downtown location near food and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so happy you enjoyed our location and your overall hotel experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to Everything

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to everything downtown. Our room overlooked Market Square which was a great downtown view. We didn't want to leave and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The location was great and within walking distance to Tennessee Theater, Market Square shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Poor customer service,noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Air conditioner was going on and off all night disturbing sleep,TV was broken with distorted sound,no soap in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Ara, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to the corresponding departments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service